We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at the highest levrl”
Review of Bar A Parodia

Bar A Parodia
Ranked #3 of 230 Nightlife in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the first bars in Lisbon, founded in 1974, 27th of April. It's an intimate and romantic place full of art deco pieces, where you can chat for hours, and taste one of our many cocktails, like the explosive ginger margarita or the delicious toasts in portuguese bread. You can also adventure yourselves with one of our premium gins, beers or wines! Open every day of the week from 9pm to 2am.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Amazing bar with an amazing owner, Philipa made our group very welcome and gave us first class service, great banter with our group, would highly recommend anyone visit this bar if they visit Lisbon.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Stuzrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ring the doorbell"
in 3 reviews
"amazing cocktails"
in 3 reviews
"history"
in 19 reviews
"pedro"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2017

What a neat little place! A group of friends and I stopped by this bar for some drinks after dinner, and we absolutely loved it - the interior was very cozy. Definitely a place to go if you're looking for a bar that's more calm and relaxed. We don't speak Portuguese, so Filipa was kind enough to help us out with the menu. The drinks were great, and afterwards Filipa offered to call us a cab since this bar is on a quiet side street. We will definitely be back - amazing ambience, drinks and service! Thank you Filipa for a wonderful time!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank ph0ebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

If you are searching for a typical bar in Lisbon, a little far from the touristic route, I strongly recommend to visit A Parodia. Place is really cool, you can order a classic cocktail or choose between the special selection on the menu. Don't miss it if you are in Lisbon!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank catapanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This bar is one of the most historic and picturesque places you can go in Lisbon. The art deco atmosphere is unique (similar to Pavilhão chinês or Procópio), serves great drinks (though somewhat too classical) at an affordable price and the staff gives you amazing tips for the rest of your trip to Lisbon.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank sebasti_ot2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This bar is the bomb. The atmosphere of this place is magical. Me and my boyfriend had a great night out in this place. We loved the owner who talked with us all evening, told us about her bar and the places we should visit in Lisbon. The beer was very expensive though (7€ each), but the coctails had a good price (6€) and were pure perfection! :)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar A Parodia also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bar A Parodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing