We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
PricelineUS$190
TripadvisorUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
EtripUS$288
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,794
549
58
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,794
549
58
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar small bottle pedestrian street great location welcome gift pastries rain shower excellent hotel port wine central location pastel de nata nespresso machine superior room the hotel staff family room hotel restaurant great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel is located in a large, attractive pedestrian zone with lively outdoor restaurants, two blocks from Rossio Square (the main central square of Lisbon, filled with more outdoor restaurants and cafes), near the main tourist sights and best shopping district. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was large with a spacious bathroom, good wi-fi and air-conditioning, and a very comfortable bed. The cable TV had international channels including English-language news. We felt that we were staying in a top-class hotel at an affordable price.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuozasAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had a suite in this lovely hotel, which was large enough for my husband, daughter and I to have our own spaces. It was a pretty room and very comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. The location is great - right near the Justa Elevator and in the center of everything. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable and very nice. The bathroom was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The room has a stocked mini bar that is replenished daily. The hotel is on a pedestrian street so there's a lot of foot traffic below. The good thing is that it's not noisy at night.

The hotel is within walking distance of many main attractions. Just outside of the hotel, there are a lot of touristy restaurants. I wouldn't recommend any of those restaurants. The hotel's restaurant is quite good. In addition, a walk past the Santa Justa elevator and into the Chiado area will lead you to many restaurants that are of better quality than those just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank QEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

People, who rated the cleanness of this hotel as excellent, what are your standards???? The hotel is beyond any level of dirt, the maintenance is simply absent. My towels were simply gross - full of stains, grossly smelling. Dirty stains everywhere in the room, dirty floor. If I would not have a beach flip flowers, i would not even dare to step into the shower - it has not been cleaned for years, with soap remains and yellowish stains. What is the reason to cover the bathroom in marble if one never cleans it? Luxury is comfort, first and foremost. This place is comfortless. Yes, the stuff is nice and there is a free minibar with water and juice. But who needs a nice smiling stuff if the room is full of dust? I would NEVER stay there again. I am surprised how this place can be rated 4 stars. It's difficult to find a place less mismanaged than this hotel. No, i will not stay there again, and do not recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
7  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel S, Director General at Hotel Santa Justa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

In the hospitality industry we know that we can find all type of guests/costumers and we do our best to fulfill all needs and we think that is not fare that one comment ruin a three years old project.

We kindly ask the other guests who are reading our response to consider and visit our hotel or try one time our Hotel and services so we can prove how this comment is unfair.

We would like to inform you that all staff from Hotel Santa Justa works daily since the hotel opening 3 years ago to be a step ahead of our guest needs and we are building a really good standard service that our guests share on booking.com with our 9.4 evaluation.
We are really disappointed that we didn’t had the chance to realize that you were so unhappy with your stay and our service, that you didn’t gave us the chance to reach your needs as you never commented nothing during your stay.

You can find below our opinion about all the subjects from your comment:

• 9.4 is our evaluation in booking.com relative to our staff service based on 1500 comments.
• we also have 9.4 evaluation about cleaning service based on 1500 comments. We have never had a bad review about the cleaning of our rooms, we can only apologize if something was not as good as your standard’s needs, but we are again sorry that you didn’t report this situation on first place.
• We are really sorry if you felt like your blanket don’t smells properly but if you didn’t report this situation we could have the chance to change clothes or adapt the room to your standards.
• Regarding your comment about the room bathroom we can’t accept when you say “Has not been cleaned for years” as our housekeeping staff have their procedures and the most important is the basic cleanness of the bathroom including clean the floor. We can accept that the cleaning didn’t measured your taste but we can’t accept when you say that was not cleaned at all.

We work hard every day to give the best service to our guest.

Hope you have the opportunity to change the opinion about our Hotel

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I can't imagine a more convenient and central location. It's right downtown, close to (touristy, albeit) restaurants, a short walk–plus an unavoidable many step climb–to the trendy Barrio Alto area, to the Plaza Commercio, and the Alfama old quarter. The Metro stop, Rossio, is just five minutes from the hotel, making it an efficient and cheap route to and from the airport.

The front desk and restaurant/bar staff were universally welcoming and helpful. A special "shout out" to Daniel and Nadiya who spent time with us to share their recommendations on good local restaurants and advice around planning a day trip to Sintra.

The hot and cold buffet breakfast was tasty and had variety.

Our room was clean, modern, well lit, quiet, and well insulated from the noise of the busy street below. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a walk-in shower stall with a rather intriguing rain shower from the ceiling.

It had its downsides, however: (1) only two tiny (think shoe box) drawers and tight closet space for hanging clothes. (2) there was a sliding door along one wall gave access to the (a) mini-bar/coffee maker/closet and also the bathroom…but not at the same time!! It was very inconvenient and I think they should get some money back from the architect who designed that feature. (3) I would have liked regular in-room coffee, not just expresso.

Despite these inconveniences, I still give it a five.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews