We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
18
45
66
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
45
66
24
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

it was a good stay, considering the price. Except they screwed up my reservation, giving me a rather lowly triple bedroom, when i reserved a double, that was nothing in appearence or quality to those on the photos. And since all other rooms were already booked by the time of my check-in, they could change it. The bathroom was nice, though.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The photographs are definitely not like the rooms. Although we seen them being clean every day, they felt old and dirty. Painted over tiles which was mostly coming off. Shelves rusted in the room. Really needs a make over...the reception area is nice, the staff are really lovely and helpful. The doors felt like they didn't lock... No fan or air con, so left the window open at night, which cigarette smoke would come seeping in from outside. On the upside, you were 100 m from a metro or 10 minute walk to restaurant district, wifi was really quick & staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Just prepare yourself to wear shoes in the shower.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were very pleased to have found Dinastia V guesthouse. It is extremely convenient to the Metro station and walking to many areas, but we enjoyed the more LOCAL places in the area than the tourist zone. The wifi worked great. The room was cute, although extremely small and the bathroom is tight and lighting could be improved. The area is so tranquil until the children show up at school next door. One other negative, our room was onthe back and the staff would stand outside to smoke and the smoke drifted into our room. We slept with the windows open, don't think there is AC. We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

The best budget hotel I found in Lisbon. 2 minutes from a major metro station, plenty of shopping options within 5 minutes walking and the fastest wifi internet I've found in a hotel!

It's nothing fancy, but the staff are helpful, and the area has plenty of interesting local (as apposed to touristy) things to see. There's a few small streets specializing in antiques and collectable furniture and things just a few minutes away... a very big, quite fancy shopping mall 5 minutes walk away, and the metro station is a 3 minute casual walk away.

Room Tip: the front of the hotel is next to a busy street, so if you want a quiet room, be sure to request one in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews