We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Dinastia Guesthouse
Ranked #239 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed here in december 2014. The room had pretty old furniture, certainly not the ones from the pictures, I dont know if you had to pay extra to get those. My fault i didnt ask. At least the room was clean. The staff in the reception was very helpful with information and recommendations. Hotel is close to the metro station or if you want to walk ( be careful lots of hilly roads), all the major atracttions are 15-30 minutes away. Lisbon is a beautiful city and i recommend walking. Just have a pair of very good walking shoes.
Breakfast for an extra charge, buffet style.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones in the presentation pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015

it was a good stay, considering the price. Except they screwed up my reservation, giving me a rather lowly triple bedroom, when i reserved a double, that was nothing in appearence or quality to those on the photos. And since all other rooms were already booked by the time of my check-in, they could change it. The bathroom was nice, though.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The photographs are definitely not like the rooms. Although we seen them being clean every day, they felt old and dirty. Painted over tiles which was mostly coming off. Shelves rusted in the room. Really needs a make over...the reception area is nice, the staff are really lovely and helpful. The doors felt like they didn't lock... No fan or air con, so left the window open at night, which cigarette smoke would come seeping in from outside. On the upside, you were 100 m from a metro or 10 minute walk to restaurant district, wifi was really quick & staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Just prepare yourself to wear shoes in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank TravellerTwentyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We were very pleased to have found Dinastia V guesthouse. It is extremely convenient to the Metro station and walking to many areas, but we enjoyed the more LOCAL places in the area than the tourist zone. The wifi worked great. The room was cute, although extremely small and the bathroom is tight and lighting could be improved. The area is so tranquil until the children show up at school next door. One other negative, our room was onthe back and the staff would stand outside to smoke and the smoke drifted into our room. We slept with the windows open, don't think there is AC. We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VamanosYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The best budget hotel I found in Lisbon. 2 minutes from a major metro station, plenty of shopping options within 5 minutes walking and the fastest wifi internet I've found in a hotel!

It's nothing fancy, but the staff are helpful, and the area has plenty of interesting local (as apposed to touristy) things to see. There's a few small streets specializing in antiques and collectable furniture and things just a few minutes away... a very big, quite fancy shopping mall 5 minutes walk away, and the metro station is a 3 minute casual walk away.

Room Tip: the front of the hotel is next to a busy street, so if you want a quiet room, be sure to request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The Staff there are fantastic. But once past the reception desk it is all down hill. Dont know where the photos are from here,never seen a room like any of them. No phones in the room,even though photos show them. There was no FREE breakfast, we were offered breakfast at 5 euro per person, we were there last week, 13/5/2015.

Room Tip: Don't choose 103. School children all day until 6pm. Basketball.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mad381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial Horizonte
#198 of 255 in Lisbon
317 reviews
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#216 of 255 in Lisbon
137 reviews
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#205 of 255 in Lisbon
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial O Paradouro
#159 of 255 in Lisbon
243 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#225 of 255 in Lisbon
72 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
The Keep
The Keep
#243 of 255 in Lisbon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Dinastia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Dinastia Guesthouse

Address: Rua Dom Joao V 7, Lisbon 1250-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $58 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — V Dinastia Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Lisbon, this guesthouse with a cozy environment but full of personality, is intended primarily to those who plan to travel in a relaxed manner at low cost, without losing the privileges of a good decoration, comfort and good service.A minute walk from Largo Rato service of bus transport and metropolitan is a few meters away, is also quickly accessible to the train station (10km) and the Lisbon airport (8km).V Dinastia boasts 33 diverse and recovered rooms in a creative and modern way, in a Lisbon street with a lot style. Have suites, honeymoon suites and family rooms. All rooms are equipped with cable TV and heating. V Dinastia serves a continental breakfast every day, including fresh fruits, homemade jams and yoghurts. Provides room service, laundry, ironing, wake up calls, fax / photocopying services, car rental, tour-City sightseeing Portugal and transportation to airport. Internet with Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all rooms for free and has a computer in reception with internet access for guest use only. It has free private parking. At work, the two, with family or with friends, we provide the most appropriate time to your interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Dinastia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing