We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation for sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V Dinastia Guesthouse
Ranked #228 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We spent there few nights in November during our stay in Lisbon.

The hotel is located on walking distance from city center. Rato subway station is just outside but we did not use it anyways.

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom on the other hand was extremely narrow and using the toilet was a challenge.

A breakfast is available for just EUR 5 and the food quality is good.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelyanGrozdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I spent only one night there, because I had a connecting flight and only needed somewhere to sleep and bath. About the hotel, the employees were kind and very helpful. The location is good, next to a metro station, but getting there with luggages is not so easy because unfortunately the street is like a slope and demand some effort to go up. The room was good for the price and was clean. A con is that there weren't AC or ventilator, and the city was very hot, so it wasn't easy to sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is pretty amazing, and this is the only advantage of this hotel. The building is very old and the bathrooms stink. It was unbearable, we asked to change our room and the staff helped us with that. But the other room had the same problem. I suppose there is a problem with the building's pipes. I hope it has been resolved by now because the staff was very nice and helpful and it would've been a nice stay. The location is not very convenient. You have to walk 5-10mins downhills to the metro station and it takes awhile till the city centre. It was very difficult to find the hotel at first. Be sure to check the route in advance. The breakfast was good though. The room was clean but stinky. Wouldn't take it one more time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank liana3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed there for two nights but the room is nothing like the photos. Furthermore, l regret to say that all the towels were stained and the shower curtain covered in mold.breakfast was also quite humble.

Room Tip: The rooms differ one from another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 482gabij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed there in a double room for one night. It's not far from the centre, but unlike what the description says it's not that close to the old town. If your main purpose of the visit is to sightsee you will be better of staying in Alfalma district.

The decor of the room and the lobby was really nice. The room didn't have AC and it was quite hot at the time, but opening the window helped, especially at night. The area was generally calm and quiet.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed here in december 2014. The room had pretty old furniture, certainly not the ones from the pictures, I dont know if you had to pay extra to get those. My fault i didnt ask. At least the room was clean. The staff in the reception was very helpful with information and recommendations. Hotel is close to the metro station or if you want to walk ( be careful lots of hilly roads), all the major atracttions are 15-30 minutes away. Lisbon is a beautiful city and i recommend walking. Just have a pair of very good walking shoes.
Breakfast for an extra charge, buffet style.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones in the presentation pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

it was a good stay, considering the price. Except they screwed up my reservation, giving me a rather lowly triple bedroom, when i reserved a double, that was nothing in appearence or quality to those on the photos. And since all other rooms were already booked by the time of my check-in, they could change it. The bathroom was nice, though.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#216 of 255 in Lisbon
133 reviews
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#200 of 255 in Lisbon
103 reviews
Residencial Horizonte
#195 of 255 in Lisbon
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#242 of 255 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
The Keep
The Keep
#236 of 255 in Lisbon
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Dinastia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Dinastia Guesthouse

Address: Rua Dom Joao V 7, Lisbon 1250-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $60 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — V Dinastia Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Lisbon, this guesthouse with a cozy environment but full of personality, is intended primarily to those who plan to travel in a relaxed manner at low cost, without losing the privileges of a good decoration, comfort and good service.A minute walk from Largo Rato service of bus transport and metropolitan is a few meters away, is also quickly accessible to the train station (10km) and the Lisbon airport (8km).V Dinastia boasts 33 diverse and recovered rooms in a creative and modern way, in a Lisbon street with a lot style. Have suites, honeymoon suites and family rooms. All rooms are equipped with cable TV and heating. V Dinastia serves a continental breakfast every day, including fresh fruits, homemade jams and yoghurts. Provides room service, laundry, ironing, wake up calls, fax / photocopying services, car rental, tour-City sightseeing Portugal and transportation to airport. Internet with Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all rooms for free and has a computer in reception with internet access for guest use only. It has free private parking. At work, the two, with family or with friends, we provide the most appropriate time to your interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Dinastia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing