We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Pimenta

living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
njecheney
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully appointed apartment with everything you need for a relaxing, great stay. Great location near Avenida Liberdade tours, hotels, shopping, strolling,and restaurants. Easy transport to to all areas of Lisbon. Spacious, stylish, and immaculately clean. Perfect for our family of four so that each teen/twenty "kid" could have their space. (And the parents too.) Large living areas, gorgeous light and breezes through the four balcony French doors. Luxurious bath and designer/chefs kitchen. Charmingly decorated with antique treasures to make you feel like you are in a real home. Sofia was the perfect, gracious host-- accomodating our late check-in, arranging transport from airport, stocking breakfast supplies for first day. Loved our stay. Highly recommended. Hope to return someday soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFC37
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved the appartment. It is located at the best location for city trip travellers. It is well maintained and clean. The beds are good quality! I have tempure bed at home and i didnt know the difference in the morning whether i woke up in my own bed. The living room is very inspring, decorated with love and thought. Two bathrooms work perfectly and the kitchen has every appliances that a kitchen can have. Sofia was so kind to pick us, because we were lost! She can guide you during your stay with informatuon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWL0507
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Beautiful Apartments in the centre of Lisbon”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully decorated, spacious and well equipped apartments. Centrally located within walking distance of the Bairro Alto, Chiado and Baixa areas and local shops. Avenida Metro station near by for connections with the rest of Lisbon. Friendly staff with great recommendations on things to see and do and will happily assist in arranging activities.Their advice on the best local restaurants and bars was spot on. We stayed with a multi-generational group and used both the large apartments and the loft apartments. The lift within the building was appreciated by the older generation. Would highly recommend the Avenida da Liberdade Apartments to both families on a holiday and business travellers looking for an alternative to the hotel chains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful,spacious, modern and quiet apartment in Lisbon.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was a joy to stay in. It was very comfortable, spacious, modern, quiet and beautifully decorated.it was lovely to come home to after day of sightseeing. It was close to a supermarket and about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of Lisbon.
Sofia our host was a lovely person who welcomed us with food in the fridge, bread , fruit etc and a homemade cake and jam. She was extremely helpful overall.
I woud highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to stay in Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was was very spacious and very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamLuvs2T...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of 5 spent 4 nights at this wonderful apartment and wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is spacious, beautiful, and well-equipped. It was the perfect size for our family; we all had room to spread out and relax after a long day of sightseeing, not to mention that it was great to have 2 bathrooms. It is about a 20-25 minute walk to the Baixa area, and if you choose not to walk back into the more touristy areas at the end of the day, there are several very good restaurants – ranging from pizza to various ethnic foods – that line the nearby street called Santa Marta. The restaurants we found were all delicious and reasonably priced. The apartment manager, Sophia, is very sweet and helpful. She will share a lot of good information with you and is willing to help with whatever you might need. Thank you, Sophia, for sharing your beautiful city with us. We absolutely loved Lisbon and hope to return someday soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We loved everything, but there are 3 levels of stairs, so it might be difficult for the elderly or those with walking issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyb428
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
“This apartment is unique, well equiped, spacious and well located.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted by Sofia who really cared about our comfort and well being. Her explanations were clear, to the point and provided us with an excellent orientation to both the apartment and the neighborhood.
The apartment itself is unique in its design, decorative and spacious. Its furnishings and facilities were a pleasant surprise - everything you could need was there. The apartment's location was convenient which made walking and exploring the surrounding neighborhoods a pleasure. We stayed for a week and found everything we needed close by - e.g. a supermarket, electronic store, cafes,etc. The main bathroom was luxurious and hot water was plentiful.
People with physical handicaps should be aware that there is no elevator - and there are 60 steps up to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The design and comfort of the apartment and Sofia's concern for our comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing