We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
11
34
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk stayed here saldanha tv metro city breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

at the moment the hotel is making alterations for the benefit of the disabled people.. we stayed here for 3 days & the room we had was fantastic.. completely renovated... the staff were so helpful .. nothing was too much trouble for them... they made us very welcome... we paid for breakfast which was sufficient for our needs... would definitely go back there....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katebishop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Enjoyed a 4-night stay here. Metro Saldanha is across the street. Very friendly staff, clean, quiet and spacious room with a desk, TV and strong wifi. Good breakfast in a spotless room. Take a 10-minute walk along cross street Duque D' Avila to El Corte Engles for great takeout, shopping and English movies. Beautiful Edward VII Park is just up the street from the Corte as is the Gulbenkian Museum - a must see for its fantastic collections in a stunning natural setting (free after 2:00 on Sunday).
The walk into the main square (Figueira) from the hotel is a pleasant 20-30 minutes down the main boulevards of Republica and then Liberdade. Saw the whole of the city and main attractions on the 2-day Hop on Hop off pass which I was able to buy at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not overlooking the car park.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say!! Staff was friendly, breakfast included and it was good, I slept well, they keep your luggage in the hotel for free if you have to check out before going to the airport, balcony, everything you need is near (like metro, restaurants, mall). Rooms are clean and they clean them every day. It wasn't too expensive. Cooler in the room was really good when it was 36 degrees out and we are from cold Finland! We are definitely coming back :)!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TiinaK546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This is a converted residential complex. The staff was very welcoming but the facilities are a big let down. The biggest problem is the quality of the rooms. The bed covers had stains and all linen is clearly very old. The floor had not been hovered so walking around the room, you would dirty your socks/feet; essentially, it had not been cleaned. No pillows were provided. Soap was given but no shampoo/shower gel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FuserGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I stayed in this residence for ~3 weeks in November 2016. The room were quite spacious (double bed) and the breakfast was included. The breakfast was included, although it's quite poor quality. Wifi is only available in the lobby, so it's a bummer. The location is great though. Right next to Saldanha, on the red line of the metro, you can get quite easily to the city center in 10-15 minutes top.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonpwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews