We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Our villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our beautiful swimming pool 4/3m gets the sun all day.
Our villa
Living room
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Triple bedroom ground floor
Triple bedroom ground floor
Bathroom ground floor
Master bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor
Master bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor
2 en-suite shower rooms first floor
Twin bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor (single/double beds)
Twin bedroom en-suite and balcony - first floor (single/double beds)
Pool and courtyard
Pool (4/3m) catching the full days sun (anyone for a swim)
Courtyard and lemontree
Pool and courtyard
Anyone for dinner in our private courtyard with BBQ and pool
The wonderful charming Obidos castle 10min walk from villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbaravi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday house”
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Obidos! Well equipped and very comfortable house - Obidos is a particularly pretty and interesting town. Easy drive to various fantastic beaches. Children really enjoyed it, too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharpfam
Bromley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa within walking distance of the beautiful town of Obidos”
Reviewed July 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this very comfortable villa. It has lovely bedrooms and a spacious, cool indoor dining / sitting area for when the sun gets too hot. The pool and outdoor space is just right for a lazy day, or to chill after a days sightseeing. We enjoyed sitting out in the evening using the barbeque and enjoying a glass or two of vino verde! The beautiful town of Obidos is a 10 minute walk away. It's an amazing place with a wonderful castle and dozens of excellent restaurants, bars and gift shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2011
Hi,
Many thanks for your review of our villa. We are delighted you had a great stay and we wish you many happy holidays in the years to come.
We offer great discounts for returning guests so maybe we will see you out in the villa again.
Many thanks again.
Sincerely & best wishes,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi many thanks for your kind review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are even happier you have booked once again for summer 2011. We are committed to making your stay with us even better and we hope the price reflects this thinking. See you all in Aug and maybe 2012 can make 3/3. Sincerely
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi,
Many many thanks for your wonderful review and we are so happy you took the time to write your great comments. The villa is our home away from home and we have ensured it lives up to our discription and your expectations. We are committed to its ongoing standards & we hope you can return once again to sample our luxury once again.
Many thanks once again,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moscow
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2011
Hi many thanks for your very kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Villa Obidos. We are always determined & eager to make your stay with us as comfortable & relaxing as possible. We endeavour to offer excellent service & value for money & we welcome any suggestions that may have enhance your stay with us. We would love to have you back as returning guests were we would have the opportunity to reach excellence in all area's. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay in our Villa, we wish you happy memories & sunny times in future holidays.
Sincerely,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi,
Thank you for kind and honest comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that Villa Obidos provided you with the luxury & comfort guests have now come to expect. The villa is a short walk to the centre of Obidos and we are committed in promoting this as one of our main selling points. We are always grateful that this particular point is mentioned as the villas location is fantastic not only to Obidos town but also to many great area's of interest beaches and shopping. We hope we can welcome you back as our guests and again display our luxury and comfort.
Sincerely,
John & Niamh Campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Hi,
Many thanks for reviewing our wonderful villa. We are delighted you had a fantastic time and the villa lived up to the standards highlighted. As we promote the villa to be within walking distance to the town we are so happy this option was favoured and you got the opportunity of leaving the car behind while sampling the local cafes bars & eateries.
We hope you can return to us however in the meantime we wish happy holidaying and best wishes.
Sincerely,
John & Niamh campbell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing