We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
matthew n

Fun in da sun

Review of Rio Art Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2024via mobile
I wanted to be just outside Lisbon so I always go in the center of cities and look for places .The rio just popped out so I parked walked in greeted with all smiles so I decided to stay and this hotel absolutely made my trip .The rooms were absolutely incredible huge could sleep in the bathroom.the Italian restaurant due fratelli was fantastic I’ll be back in October for sure
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$220
C$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
0.2 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$177
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    C$186
2.1 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
C$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
1.3 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
0.9 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$196
3.5 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$165
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
0.1 km from Rio Art Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Lounge Area
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$112
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
0.7 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$112
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
222
44
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
44
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town coffee machine great location no lift thought of everything staff were incredibly helpful free overnight parking superb breakfast fish market lovely hotel places to visit centre of town two floors welcome drink rooms are nice reception vino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 278 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2024

The staff at Rio Art are so welcoming, friendly and helpful, especially Ana, Deogo, Laura and Andrea, to name a few. The location is excellent for exploring the area, and the rooms very comfortable. No question was too challenging - e.g., where could I post cards - two different options given, both easily found; a dinner reservation made; suggestions on areas to visit. Even though there is no elevator, mobility problems were easily overcome. Parking at a reasonable cost is nearby. We look forward to a return visit and more time in lovely Setubal.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024 via mobile

Setúbal was just an overnight stay in our two week trip to Portugal. However, this hotel and the city itself made it a very memorable stop.

The hotel staff was wonderful - so helpful and friendly. They really made the hotel experience nice. The hotel itself is perfectly located. Walking distance to everything. The hotel itself is gorgeous. Updated and a Retro Art vibe. The rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was included as well as a welcome gift bag with a small bottle of local wine - such a nice touch.

If you’re visiting Portugal, highly recommend a stop through Setúbal, and especially a stay at the Rio Art Hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2024

Rio Art Hotel is a little gem in Setubal. Ana, the manager, was exceptionally helpful, from restaurant suggestions to other sites to see outside of the castles and fort. It is a beautifully restored building with delightful little hangout areas and lovely rooms. We had a room overlooking the park on Luisa Todi. Great location and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BackPacker561062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2024

The bed and pillows are great, very comfortable. The hotel is quiet, secure and has a friendly staff. Recommend highly. The hotel is located across the street from a well maintenanced park. Easy walking distance to everything. Uber's available fast.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SheriMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2023

Very charming, modern hotel. Each of the wings have their own artistic style, with additional seating/ welcome areas to enjoy. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all of the modern amenities one needs. The staff were tremendously attentive. The personal touch was more like a B&B than a hotel. I only wish we were staying a little longer.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews