We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CLM568
Cascais, Portugal

Pleasantly Enjoyable

Review of Rio Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great location, near the ferry to Troia and into town. There are plenty of restaurants and a Pingo Doce for groceries. Staff are really nice and helpful. The room was a bit tight just check the web site for different room options. Lovely stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$216
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$216
0.5 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
C$177
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
  • Melia.com
    C$158
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
0.7 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$198
C$186
  • Novotel
    C$186
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
2.1 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge Area
C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
0.9 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
C$174
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
  • Destinia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
1.3 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$111
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$106
  • Agoda.com
    C$126
2.4 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$96
  • eDreams
    C$105
5.0 km from Rio Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
222
44
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
44
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town coffee machine great location no lift thought of everything staff were incredibly helpful free overnight parking superb breakfast fish market lovely hotel places to visit centre of town two floors welcome drink rooms are nice reception vino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 278 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2024

Our second visit to this lovely boutique hotel. Charming rooms with the expected amenities, comfortable beds, well located, but what is most notable is an absolutely AMAZING staff full of advice and recommendations, always willing to help.

Room tip: Setubal isn’t a big tourist destination which we liked, but there is plenty to keep you busy for a day or so and the desk will help.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameswV2416KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2024 via mobile

I wanted to be just outside Lisbon so I always go in the center of cities and look for places .The rio just popped out so I parked walked in greeted with all smiles so I decided to stay and this hotel absolutely made my trip .The rooms were absolutely incredible huge could sleep in the bathroom.the Italian restaurant due fratelli was fantastic I’ll be back in October for sure

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank matthew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2024

The staff at Rio Art are so welcoming, friendly and helpful, especially Ana, Deogo, Laura and Andrea, to name a few. The location is excellent for exploring the area, and the rooms very comfortable. No question was too challenging - e.g., where could I post cards - two different options given, both easily found; a dinner reservation made; suggestions on areas to visit. Even though there is no elevator, mobility problems were easily overcome. Parking at a reasonable cost is nearby. We look forward to a return visit and more time in lovely Setubal.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024 via mobile

Setúbal was just an overnight stay in our two week trip to Portugal. However, this hotel and the city itself made it a very memorable stop.

The hotel staff was wonderful - so helpful and friendly. They really made the hotel experience nice. The hotel itself is perfectly located. Walking distance to everything. The hotel itself is gorgeous. Updated and a Retro Art vibe. The rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was included as well as a welcome gift bag with a small bottle of local wine - such a nice touch.

If you’re visiting Portugal, highly recommend a stop through Setúbal, and especially a stay at the Rio Art Hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2024

Rio Art Hotel is a little gem in Setubal. Ana, the manager, was exceptionally helpful, from restaurant suggestions to other sites to see outside of the castles and fort. It is a beautifully restored building with delightful little hangout areas and lovely rooms. We had a room overlooking the park on Luisa Todi. Great location and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BackPacker561062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews