We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
azevedosofia83
Luxembourg

Decent 3 stars

Review of Solaris Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 23, 2019via mobile
This hotel is good for one or 2 nignt stay.
Beds are confortable, sheets are soft.
It is clean and air conditioning functions properly

Close to the walking areas and very goos restaurants.
Breakfast is average.
Parking is linited but possible.

Less possitive aspect: walls are thin...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Solaris Hotel
Bar/Lounge
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$207
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$155
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
4.1 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$186
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Solaris Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
53
72
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
72
19
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We stayed in the hotel for one night, in our way to Lisbon. Good value for money. Excellent location, a walking distance from the centre and shopping area. 3star hotels in South are in general rather poor but Solaris was a positive surprise - a rich breakfast, slippers and robes in the room. Although our room was a bit outdated, it was bigger than you can expect in this part of the world. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel also has a parking possibility which was very convenient when travelling by car.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300kristak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Solaris was located in convenient area close to walkways and some of very good restaurants. Room was quite spacious but bathroom was very small and inconvenient for longer stay. Bed was just big enough and very grounded so not nice sleep. Breakfast was OK for choice but for bigger persons a bit tight sitting and tables. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Mosquitos were uninvited guest so be careful.

Room tip: Try to get room within the main building
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Predrag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I was there for two nights on a business trip. The hotel is nice at first sight, the staff is very polite. Breakfast is OK, the preparation could be in bigger portions, but fine. There is only instant coffee. But there are a few disadvantages. First of all, there is very limited parking place and the surrounding streets are very narrow, makes maneuvering very difficult. Additionally the walls and ceilings are very thin, you can hear everything (I mean really everything) next and above you. That caused for me two nights with limited rest and awake sleep.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 717barnabasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We were here last week. The service in this hotel is really good. The hotel has parking slots and the rooms are really clean and a good AC.
The rooms and furniture are a little bit old and outdated.The walls are really thin so that you can hear every step of your naighbor. The breakfast is a little bit meager, one sort of chees, mostly one sort of fruits, no speciality of sausage, no water, only tea, juice and coffee.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugenius1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

With parking at the front, very friendly staff and spotless rooms. We were more than pleased with our stay in this hotel. The location is good although we struggled to find the correct turning to get to the hotel. The breakfast was also great and the receptionist even came out to wave as we left ! (NO, She was not glad to see the back of us !)
Can't see the point of spending more elsewhere when you'll get excellent service at a cheap price here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews