We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JuRut
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador

Nice location, friendly service, decent breakfast.

Review of Solaris Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 19, 2022
A small but very personal hotel, near restaurants and the centre of the city. Friendly reception, and the pretty spacious room had been equipped with a fridge and kettle. I would stay here again, as it is good value.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
53
72
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
72
19
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2021

My wife and I arrived tired and a little stressed in Setubal and in much need of some relaxation. From the 1st moment we walked through the door with our daughter we were looked after by Osvaldo, Rute and the team like family. Honestly the staff are super and a credit to the hotel and their city! So kind and helpful and always available to warm our daughters milk, they also kindly arranged her birthday cake. The hotel is on a beautiful square and with hanging baskets outside each window, only a short walk from some excellent places to eat, the harbour and the town beach and a 10 minute walk from the ferry quay where you can reach Troia. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was nice enough too, overall a wonderful stay, we look forward to returning in the future. Thanks to all the team at Solaris for making our 8 night stay so very nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thehps2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2020

The staff was very friendly and professional. Very clean room. The hotel had its own parkingplaces in the front of it. Good breakfast. The location is great, walking distance to a lot of places to eat. Good value for the money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vellu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

We had an awsome time at this resort. I was very relaxing. All staff, especially Jessica, Jason, and Rosalinda at the pool entertainment and drinkswe enjoyed the resteraunts and many staff members. Jessy at the pool made me stretch and kept us entertained which was fun. Jason and Rosalinda served well and treated us with great respect. Laura Pat at the Members Bar was a blast . Thanks for the great experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 610terryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for a few nights on a business trip. Room had mould coming through the walls. You could smell it too. Couldn’t stand upright in the bathroom. Bed sheets were actually only blankets and the radiator wasn’t working, and that in November, so had to sleep with sweater and pants on.
Plus: very polite staff
Breakfast is ok
Location is great though

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I6133ZJchristianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

This hotel was conveniently located to town market, docks and wharf. The breakfast was outstanding as it was included in the price. Restaurants were within walking distance. One called Mi Familia Italian restaurant was like one I had never seen or tasted before!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews