We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Belgranox
Beckum, Germany

A good choice both for business and tourism

Review of Meliá Setubal
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 13, 2022
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here several times for business. The rooms are spacy, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offers sufficient variety. The hotels central location allows to have most of the places of interest and restaurants in walking distance. The price level is adequate and even during holiday season not exaggerated.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Finding a free parking lot is not too easy. If you come after 6pm and leave before 9am, you can...
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Melia Setubal, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Meliá Setubal, responded to this review
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear Belgranox,
We appreciate the time you took to leave your comment about your stays at our hotel. Your comment is extremely important for the improvement of our services.
We appreciate your words and rating, and we are extremely pleased to know that your stays at our hotel have been to your liking.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards, Melia Setubal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$216
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Priceline
    C$216
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
0.7 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
C$100
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$100
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    C$100
0.6 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Lounge Area
C$94
  • Priceline
    C$94
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$87
  • Expedia.com
    C$94
1.1 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$167
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$167
  • Vio.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
C$147
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
1.2 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$76
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$76
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Exterior view
C$214
C$197
  • Novotel
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Priceline
    C$214
1.6 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$91
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$111
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$82
  • Agoda.com
    C$100
1.8 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$135
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Meliá Setubal
Bar/Lounge
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
  • Trip.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
    C$111
0.8 km from Meliá Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
35
55
24
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
55
24
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2020

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, special mention to Ricardo who was great.
Rooms great, Rituals bath products and super large dressing gown.
Overlooking the park, about 10 minute walk into town on flat ground!

Room tip: Both our rooms had balcony’s
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyh597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Melia Setubal, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2020

Dear Miss lesleyh597,
Many thanks for your kind review and compliments. We are glad our team made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Pedro Alves - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

I am currently staying here and I am forced to use my cellular at a as the telnet does not work at this hotel. I asked management and they said they can’t fix it and it’s not their problem. Bad service!! And I am here on business so need internet. They suggested I sit in the lobby, but being on Skype and discussing financial s is probably not a good idea in the lobby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank cazpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Gerente de recepção at Melia Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Dear Cazpullen,
We apologize in advance for running out of momentary access to the internet, but according to what I was told the problem was resolved on the same day. There may have been a failure in the communication that the problem was being solved, as it happened later.
We appreciate the time you spent leaving your comment about your stay at our hotel. Your comment is extremely important and helps us to improve our services.
We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Best regards, Pedro Alves - Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Really good hotel with an excelent breakfast.
Service is really good and the rooms quiet.
The only problem I see is the parking in lot, which is only available on the street, sometimes difficult to find spots according the arrival time at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank tb0rba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
josemgbrito, Diretor-Geral at Melia Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Mr and Mrs. tb0rba,
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are pleased to know we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope we can welcome you again on your next visit to Setúbal!
Kind regards,
José de Brito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019

The hotel staff was very accommodating, and especially the kitchen staff. They breakfast crew was absolutely wonderful, considering the amount of people that they were serving. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Close to all the shops, and has a great pizza place around the corner.

Room tip: Don't take the sodas in the mini-fridge unless you want to pay 3 EUR for a coke. :)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank emend96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Gerente de recepção at Melia Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Dear Emilio M,
Thank you very much for your review . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Pedro Alves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The Melia Hotel Setúbal is a very short drive from the main route (A2) to Lisbon and is relatively easy to find using a Sat Nav. Upon check-in the staff were friendly and very helpful and changed our floor to a lower level as I’m not too keen on heights. We had booked a garden/deluxe room and it was very spacious being on a corner with windows on two sides. There was a small balcony also overlooking the park. The room and bathroom were perfectly clean and everything worked and all shower gels, toilet rolls etc were in abundance. My only complaint would be that 2 chairs and a small table as opposed to just one soft chair would have been nice. The dining/breakfast room was excellent and always cleared and reset immediately and the buffet breakfast was amazing with 8 choices of hot food and cheese, ham, pastries and fresh fruit- all being refreshed constantly. The bar area is small but friendly and service good. Location is great and if you enjoy walking you can get anywhere along tree lined avenues and down to the port, harbour and small beach. Entrance to the hotel is steep on calcada as taxis can arrive at the doors so bear this in mind if you have difficulty in walking. Overall a great hotel at a good price - we booked in advance on line.

Room tip: Garden (park) view de-luxe room - very large and corner views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SusieEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews