We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
147
152
73
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
152
73
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view breakfast buffet main entrance highest point food was average room was spacious and clean plenty of free parking wide selection nice hotel terrace floor hill sea lisbon troia mushrooms car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This is an appalling hotel. The rooms are big however they are in a poor state of repair with paint flaking off celling, mould on the floor and walls. I asked for an iron and ironing board but was told they only have 1 for all guests. At 11 pm the delivered the iron to my room but do not have a board!!! The iron was dirty with burned on dirt that ruined my shirt leaving me no option other than wearing a polo shirt to a customer meeting.
Food in the restaurant is of the lowest standard and should be avoided at all cost.

I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

A really nice hotel situated on a hill with magnificent views over the town & sea. Very spacious, clean rooms with the most comfortable beds 1.20m each x 2= 2.40m wide for a doublebed. We had room 213 which was really nice. Good breakfast with glutenfree options, eggs, bacon, salmon, fruits etc. the hotel could use a little paint & new bricka here & there But Thats just How it is in entire Portugal. Very sweet staff as well. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Superialicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

we mostly selected this hotel because of the parking and had overall a nice experience. the arrival experience is not the best as the area around has nothing so if you stay here, make sure you have a car to move around. The Hotel itself has very large rooms and the view is really amazing. Service is ok for the price you pay.

Room tip: ask for the rooms overlooking the sea
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passionfortravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Finding the Hotel do Sado was a little tricky, but once found it is in a stunning location at the highest point of Setubal, West of Lisbon. The view from the terrace and restaurant is stunning, and worth a visit even if not wanting to stay.
Plenty of free parking, close to the main entrance, we received a warm welcome at reception, and efficient check in from the English speaking staff.
Interesting surroundings, lots of artwork, hotel is over several floors well decorated and well maintained.
Room was very spacious, two large beds with fresh, quality bedding. Great bathroom,good shower, all clean and very up together.
Could not connect to the wi fi.
Restaurant was quiet, with rather limited offering. Great service but the food was average.
Good nights sleep, quiet Week night.
Breakfast buffer offered a good selection, hot, continental, fruit, all good quality with plenty of staff around yo clear and keep things tidy.
Reasonable cost, a good stay, Recomended!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank RobertD2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive and having driven through a shanty-townish area to get upto it saw the lovely terrace overlooking the sea and thought we had made a good choice. We had reserved the last room in the hotel not realising or being advised that there was some “White” function on that night. As a result our room was not high up as requested, nor did it have a great view. No problem though....a lovely terrace to have a drink & relax on. Except not! Guests were not permitted onto the terrace unless they paid 10€ and wore white! Moreover the restaurant offering 360 views was closed because of the party. We had no alternative but to sit inside, whereupon the “White” party which was bursting at the seams - as were some of the outfits -invaded the inside bar and were queuing for drinks served by one poor lady serving at the bar. A lady who was there selling tours & was fluent in Portuguese managed to get our drinks served without us queuing in a line of about 30 people! We were told breakfast was included on arrival and this was marked up on out room card. Then, a member of staff came and told us it was then returned and said it was not. The room was spacious & generally clean, though the hoover had missed some bits in both the bedroom & the bathroom. The staff seemed very nice & when i explained my disappointment about not being able to enjoy the rooms they suggested i take the lift to the (albeit closed) restaurant. I think this would have been a totally different experience had this function not been going on as the hotel has great potential. Would have expected a pool in this location though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Titanium_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews