We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Enrico Ceri
Florence, Italy

Lights and shadows

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 25, 2019
I have been one night in Do Sado for an excursion in Troia peninsula. The hotel is a 70's years style and in that time I guess that was a super luxury hotel, now need some renovations. In any case I appreciated the view of the Setubal city and bay, from the terrace and from the room. The room is spacious and well equipped (from the balcony there is an excelent view), mattress and sleeping quality are fine.The hotel has a restaurant but not the swimming pool (that for this type of hotel, far from the center and from the sea it is highly recommended). The continental breakfast is fine, just a bit crowdy. If you want to reach the Setubal center or the port to get a ferry to Troia or other beaches you need the car or a taxi.
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$213
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$213
1.2 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
C$182
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
1.4 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$187
  • Tripadvisor
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
0.3 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
2.3 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
1.5 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$106
  • Priceline
2.7 km from B&B HOTEL Sado Setubal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
175
175
79
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
175
79
31
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

The staff is extremely kind and attentive to the guests' needs. The meeting rooms are well equipped and the coffee breaks have great home made food! All facilities are very clean and pleasant.

The restaurant has a great view and very good food.

I strongly recommend this hotel for any company venue because it is really pleasant!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Eduarda_Luna_Pais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

My team and I held a workshop at Hotel do Sado Business & Nature. This hotel is an excellent choice for anybody considering hosting their events there. The facilities are great and the staff did a great job supporting our needs.

I also visited the restaurante as a guest. The view is fenomenal; the food and the service were excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CarolinaTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Please be aware that the place is located at a steap hill. Downhill to town 20 minutes. Back, take a taxi, 5 euros.
Nice breakfast, very young staff who still needs to learn what service means.
Checkout the prices a various sites; big differences!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ams1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We reserved a room for 4 people. All beds were comfortable... breakfast was good with different options and veg and vegan food.
Staff was supper helpful.
Reduce parking but still for free
Amazing view for the river in the rooms and dining room and outside area

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank P8735YZdanielac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for anything more. Courtesy, well maintained, and gorgeous view of the port. Free parking, decent art on the walls. We're going back again and staying longer. Ask for a room facing the sea.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlennG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews