We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
39
85
65
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
85
65
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk central hotel clean place wonderful view rooms are clean stay there again yogurt excellent location the ground floor the air conditioning mcdonalds ferry troia harbour fridge beaches peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Location good (despite the McDonalds taking up the ground floor) and rooms are clean and adequate if nothing special. Breakfast though was utterly chaotic - probably not helpful that a large group of pensioners had arrived - the noise was deafening!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JonathanT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here for a week at the end of August beginning of September. The reception staff spoke good English and gave us a warm welcome. Our room was spotless with a good size fridge to keep drinks cold and the air conditioning worked a treat. Bathroom was very spacious with towels changed on a regular basis. Our room was on the 1st floor and over looked the front of the hotel. General street noise at night but it didn’t bother us and we slept well every night. Lovey breakfast restaurant on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the park area below and out across the Sado peninsula. Great food choices from cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, fresh bread choices and a cooked selection. Tea/coffee machine and also fresh juices. A nice seating area on the reception with information leaflets available. Great location with everything on the doorstep. The only downside was not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank southport74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Being a small downtown hotel at a very good location, simultaneously lively and quiet, makes it a great choice for someone willing to visit Setubal and it´s surroundings.
Rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. The staff friendly and efficient.
The breakfast is decent and serve in a nice room with a great view, but the coffee quality and taste could be much better.
Definitely a hotel I would visit again and recommend to a friend.

Room tip: Best views on rooms facing the avenue, but quieter on the opposite side.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962AntonioL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

A beautifully renovated hotel worth staying and we enjoyed our first stay. Went to Lisbon overnight and came back for another night in this hotel, this time it happened on a Saturday. I requested for a room in the upper level and we were given a nice corner room overlooking the Atlantic on the 5th floor. Few minutes after 10 PM music started playing in the park in the front which i find disturbing. It lasted until 12 PM and has affected my sleep. If you don't mind the noise then that is fine or maybe a room at the back could not be as noisy or stay on a weekend.

Room tip: If you don't like noise after 10PM don't stay on a Saturday as the music in the park is disturbing.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ilongga_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent room, but if you go ask for a room at the front. The higher the better for the view. No owned parking but enough close by. Breakfast excellent. Lactose free milk and yogurt is not what you often see in hotels. Low calorie section, fruits.
But how can it be with Brazil as their old colony that the coffee is terrible. First morning watery and the second morning burnt.
Also the coffee from the coffee machine awful. Staff and front desk very helpful, checkin and out quick.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Niels-Fernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews