We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
V G

Don’t list an amenity unless you provide it

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 1, 2023
The room was spacious and comfortable, check in and out were easy, and the room was clean. We were on the third floor. There were 3 let downs for us based on the amenities listed: no AC (we had them come up and she said only heat on or off. The room got warm. We opened the windows to cool it, but with street and bird noise we couldn’t leave them open), no waters in the room, but the tap was fine, and there is a safe but you have to pay a daily fee And a deposit to get the key to use it - ridiculous! We enjoyed their breakfast and the location was great. I think they need to work on those 3 things and their rating would greatly improve.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Lounge Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$87
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$142
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$197
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
2.0 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.0 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$82
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Luna Esperança Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Setubal
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
59
110
79
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
110
79
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2023 via mobile

The location is nice and convenient. Walking distance to many great places to eat and shop.

The hotel is simply adequate. The rooms are a good size and the appointments are just ok. The toilet decides if and when it will flush and the water temperature is inconsistent.

The first floor rooms are noisy!!!

I would likely look for another place if I were to return to this city.

Room tip: Do not stay on the first floor or a room facing the main road.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2023

We are both handicapped (knees and hipproblems) and wanted a room with a bathroom with a shower and not a shower in the bath). Because of our physical problems we wanted that guranteed. The hotel refused that and said this was only a option and the management decides on check in if we get a room with a shower or a room with shower in bath. I told the people at the reservationsdepartment that this would be very bad for us in case we would want to check in and room with shower would not be available. Reaction: Sorry, but these are our rules. Even a phonecall with their headoffice brougt the same message: These are our rules. In my opinion is this not only rude, customer unfriendly but also discriminating !
So, be warned if you have problems with getting in a bathtub. On their website it says: Bath or Shower, what they mean is: we decide what you get.

Room tip: NOT A hotel in case you want a shower guranteed.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2023 via mobile

the staff are very nice and helpful. the beds could be more comfortable, but amazing pillows. the breakfast was quite okay, had most of what you needed. The rooms are of a good standard and were clean and neat. Located in the sentrum of setubal only few steps away from everything.

Room tip: Bring some drink for the minibar, since its empty.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alexanderfU5834KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2022

Great location. Near all goods spots and with a great and lovely staff. Good options on the breakfast.
Next time in Setúbal, we're come back for sure.
The rooms it's good enough for the price. Have McDonald's in the lobby.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JuanRPerez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2022

Great staff that I felt went out of their way to be helpful, great location, great room. Okay, so it's not the Ritz, but hey, you're in "Stubel" and this place is great. Excellent breakfast with a complimentary sunrise as well.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews