We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Miradouro(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$226
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almaa Sintra Hostel(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Way Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
904
246
66
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
246
66
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal palacebeautiful hoteltennis courtsold palaceluxury hotelold worldthe atlantic oceanport winepastrieswonderful staymoorish castlepalaciotivoliportugalpianistprincessrepair
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Palacios seem to dot the hillsides all over Sintra so why not stay in one? It also has the best buffet breakfast you will ever eat. The terrace overlooking the quaint pool with views of the hillside is the perfect place to share some Vinho Verde before heading into Sintra for dinner. It's not cheap but for 5 star accommodation in a palace I thought it to be a good deal. With rooms going for under 200 euro a night it allows you to spend a little extra for a lot in return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlJammer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal.
All your comments about the Hotel Tivoli Palácio de Seteais were already shared with the staff, and some may be considered in the near future, to improve our quality standards.
I hope we have the chance to receive you again during your next stay in Sintra.
Best Regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager Tivoli Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Tivoli Palace in Sintra is excellant. The rooms are done in period furniture and accents, staff is great and the restaurant serves up very good food with top notch old school service.

The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of March. The hotel and are beautiful, our room was adequate and clean but we found the service to lacking. We paid $800.00 plus for the nights but they felt it necessary to cheat us put of an additional $50.00. We were going to the outdoor patio to enjoy a glass which we purchased in the bar when we saw a small table back in a corner with a dozen or so finger sized desserts. We grabbed a couple each assuming they were complimentary Upon leaving 30 minutes later we were informed that we had partaken of the lunch buffet and were charged $50.00. We explained to management that we assumed it was a courtesy offering for hotel guests since it was placed next to the bar at what we assumed was"happy hour" and because there were no waiters anywhere in sight The hotel was adamant in collecting the $50.00 with absolutely no flexibility. In addition the general manager refused to talk to us about it
In our opinion when you stay at a five star hotel and pay five star rates you should receive five star treatment.
Beautiful place but would never stay there again or recommend it after this incident.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MontineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

In response to your comments regarding the Portuguese Style Tea served during that weekend at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais, we inform you that the price charged per person is published on our Bar’s menu and in a frame at the center of the buffet table, where it is easily visible.
Patricia Gonçalves, the manager on duty, kindly spoke to you and explained how this service works. Your comments were surprising to us as we have been offering this buffet for the last two years and we have never received a complaint about the price or service offered.
We remain entirely at your disposable for any additional explanation and hope to have your visit again in the near future so we can have a chance to provide you with an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is by far the best Hotel I have stayed in, the quality of service was without fault, we were even given a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries when it was mentioned it was my girlfriend's birthday.

The rooms are very high quality, nothing is tacky, it's all very tasteful. We had one of the suites with a terrace and it was amazing to step out on to the terrace in the morning from which you could see the castelo dos mouros and the palacio de pena. Really amazing, will go back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with access to the terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theLisbonLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here one night. It was low season so we took the chance and just stopped by without reservation. We were showed two different rooms to choose from. We chose a double room with a terrace overlooking a lovely garden.All the staff we came across was very helpful and polite. The room was charming and super clean. Included breakfast was nice too. Free wifi when you sign up to " tivoli chain hotels" free membership. Benefitted from this when later checked into one of their hotels in Lisbon. Plentiful parking at hotel if arriving by car.
This lovely charming hotel comes highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Karen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Karen,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews