We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$157
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$141
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$243
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$170
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa(Funchal)
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$155
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$354
US$346
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
395
176
28
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
176
28
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround buildingvila lidosea viewdirect access to the oceanwell stocked supermarkethappy hourceiling fansmall kitchenettetimeshare apartmentpool areaeighth floorsound of the wavespingo doceself cateringsteep hillrestaurants within walking distancea bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 612 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

a quiet place, yet close enough to the city, easy to reach, super-friendly staff, cleanliness at the top level, parking inside the resort. staff will recommend where to eat well and not expensive, where everything should go and see ... just perfect

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank odvjetniknenadhorvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest odvjetniknenadhorvat,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website.
Thank you also for your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you in a near future.
Best regards,
Rubina Campos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This hotel was in a lovely location with great sea views and lovely gardens....the hotel itself was a bit dated and could do with an update however it was a great roomy apartment with kitchen and plenty of storage space and two balconies! House keeping was excellent and the staff were very good ....great location for easy walking to the harbour etc and lovely choice of restaurants close by and the open top bus stop is at the top of the road and a huge supermarket just across from the hotel

Room Tip: Better views on higher floors
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Guest Marion P,
Thank you for your recent stay at Pestana Palms.
We would also like to thank you for your positive comments in this post, we have truly appreciated your kind and sincere words.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, I remain with the best regards on behalf of the Hotel Team.
Yours sincerely,
Rubina Campos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

This was our first stay here and we will be coming back.
It is a medium-sized hotel and benefits from more personal attention. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The main thing we did not like was an invasion of ants in the room, which was soon fixed by the spray can given to us by Reception.
Some of the decor needs freshening up, but that mey be happening during the next few years.
The location is great, not in town but not too far from it. Supermarket opposite, good restaurants nearby, laundrette within reach, bus stops on the main road.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest HJPinBeds,
We were happy to understand that you have enjoyed your first stay with us and that you are coming back.
We regret the inconvenience caused by the ants, unfortunately they appear with the change of weather, but are controlled immediately.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments on this website.
Best regards,
Rubina Campos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Excellent situation. Sea view at least from our apartment on the 5th floor. Hotel needs renovation. We suffered of cold nights until we asked and got an additional heating. I didn't like the Pool Bar - old fashioned and no character. It smelled there like in a fittnes club. Breakfast was excellent. Free car parking a bonus. Personnel very helpful in reception, restaurants and room service/cleaning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kale49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest Kale49_11,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Palms for your recent visit to Madeira.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website
In spite of the fact that we can understand that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a near future.
Best regards,
Rubina Campos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The actual apartment was adequate and beautifully clean but it was a bit “tired” and needs upgrading. The pool area is lovely and beautiful views across the sea. The location to local facilities was also really good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest Jenny M,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Palms for your recent visit to Madeira and also for taking the time to post your comments on this website.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a near future.
Best regards,
Rubina Campos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews