We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Very well run guided tour

An easy place to see how Madeira wine is made in the centre of Funchal. Our guide was very... read more

Reviewed yesterday
robpenarth
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
a pleasant tour

The budget tour wasnt available so we upped the cash. Interesting tour but too rushed, particularly... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
AndyB867
,
Yorton, shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Read all 2,965 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Funchal
from US$56.30
More Info
from US$28.70
More Info
from US$344.90
More Info
from US$46.00
More Info
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
1,011
737
203
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
737
203
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madeira wine premium tour interesting tour minute tour tasting room vintage tour different wines hand luggage wine making buy a bottle tasting session wine tour blandy family free tasting gift shop worth a visit knowledgeable guide
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

An easy place to see how Madeira wine is made in the centre of Funchal. Our guide was very professional and informative and the tasting consisted of 2 wines, both very different from each other and both very nice. Extremely interesting museum as well which tells the story of the owners.

Thank robpenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

The budget tour wasnt available so we upped the cash. Interesting tour but too rushed, particularly the end museum part. I did however enjoy extra samples as some of my party didnt enjoy the wine !

Thank AndyB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very interesting and informative tour taken by English speaking guide. A must to book as not a lot of tours are English speaking.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

It is a remarkable experience and a very nice way to know an inportant part of the recent history of madeira island. With the payment of a Small amount you can try some of the madeira wines

Thank JoseCarlosMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Not to be missed when visiting Funchal. We did not take the guided tour but enjoyably pottered around by ourselves before sampling some outstanding wines in the tasting room which has a deservedly renowned mural. The staff were very helpful with suggestions. Blandy's offer a service whereby you select and pay for your wine at the lodge, then collect it from their outlet at the airport after passing through security - we found this to be an excellent arrangement.

Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent tour with a detailed overview of how Mediera is made , its history and th history of the Blandys

Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The visit was interesting but the group was so big it had to be devided in two. The visit was not very personal. We learned more about the Blandy - family than winemaking.

Thank 512elinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Tonight I went to Blandy's bar and restaurant for a late night glass of wine and tapas style nibbles. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. They helped me with the wine menu and I had two different but both very delicious glasses of red wine. The atmosphere was relaxed and chilled, the food was amazing, the wine was incredible .. overall i'd say it's been on of the best paces I visited while in Funchel.

Thank AmberAmber821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice time here. Sophia was our guide and she was great. The tour is very informative and you get money off any wine purchased. We also tested wine which was great! I would recommend this to anyone who loves wine and has a hour or so to kill

Thank C1991BIalext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are several Madeira wine lodges that offer museum-like tours of their premises and I assume they are Ll pretty good. We went on the Blandy one and enjoyed it very much. Learnt all about the different grapes. Just enough humour in the tour and there's a tasting at the end. An excellent way to ape d a couple of hours.

Thank rosebankhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews