We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. this is all i can say about this Hotel. Beautiful design, beautiful landscapes, beautiful beach, beautiful facilities, beautiful breakfast. Only minor negative was the milk looked like colored water, but this is not an issue of the hotel, i found the same watery milk across all portuguese hotels. Definitely will be back again, hopefully next time i will avoid the rain (it rained every day when i was there for Easter 2009).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 31gs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    552
    159
    31
    17
See reviews for
837
1,038
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

And what an experience it was. We loved it. It was quiet, attractive and relaxing. I only wished we could have stayed for another week. The Pestana Hotel was modern and the rooms clean and spacious and, the beautiful gardens were well looked after. The play area for children was well thought out. The restaurants/snack bar had a wide selection of food, particularly in the main restaurant. There were sofas and beds all round the resort, where you could sit comfortably and lounge all day if you wished.
My partner particularly enjoyed the spa. There were different saunas/steam rooms/hydrotherapy jets, etc. The staff were very friendly and only too happy to help. It was my partner's birthday and the hotel sent a bottle of champagne to our room with a birthday card, which was a great surprise and very thoughtful.
The evening entertainment was a bit touch and miss, but great effort was made to keep everyone entertained and happy.
What topped off the holiday was the lovely beach, we went for long walks most days and the locals were friendly, which made a real difference. We also met some lovely people during our stay. You really couldn't ask for more.
If you want a relaxing and quite break on a small and unspoilt island, this is the place to go. I know I will be going back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Liz651406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

It is always nice to prepare for the hectic Christams period with a relaxing holiday in the sun, and that is certainly what is on offer at this hotel. When we initally flew over the island for approach the runway from the south, there didn't seem enough island to land on! Compact and unspoilt describe the island and welcoming and friendly decribe the people. As well as being greeted by the Thomson rep, there was a member of the hotel reception staff at the airport, which indicates the the kind of effort they go to to amke your stay as enjoyable as possible. The fifteen minute trip from the airport to the hotel was refreshing - travelling miles by coach after a flight is never a pleasure. When we got to the hotel the reception was packed - a whole plane load of people in fact. We took the advice of the staff waiting outside to greet us - we left our cases with them and went off to the bar, a most agreeable start to the holiday. When we finally dragged ourselves away to check in, the process was very smooth and we were soon in our impressively sized room, well more like a suite really - bedroom with huge bed, bathroom, sitting room and a terrace looking out onto one of the swimming pools. After a short period of revelry in our lovely temporary home, we took the short walk to the restaurant. As has been described elsewhere on this site, the food isn't five star - it is a good quality holiday resort buffet - but there is plenty of choice and most people should be able to find something they like. Back upstairs to the showbar and settling in to listen to the house duo - I think it was Geri and Luis - for some low key entertainment. They were quite good really - Luis' Sultans of Swing was exceptional in it's own way - the animation staff not so much, plenty of enthusiasm but little else unfortunately but maybe that's just me. As also described elsewhere, the beach is as good as you will find anywhere, just miles of almost uninhabited fine sand. The hotel facilities very good - plenty of pool and sunbed space, indoor and out, full spa and gym and not forgetting the bars. Little to do outside the complex apart from walking - the hills did look enticing, but I was enjoying being lazy too much to take a closer look. The "city" is village sized and not overendowed with retail opportunities, but pleasant enough. To sum up, if you want to relax in very pleasant surroundings, this place has everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Chris_Deverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a great hotel in a quiet, attractive relaxed location. The staff are all incredibly helpful and polite - always seeming cheerful and pleased to see you. The whole hotel and grounds are extremely clean and tidy and the rooms, bedding etc. spotless. I wholly recommend this hotel if what you are looking for is to relax and unwind - the only niggle would be that the entertainment provided is, in my opinion, pretty useless.

Far too much food and drink; plenty of choice very nicely presented, and tasty - lucky they didn't weigh me for excess baggage on my return flight!! The island is pretty small and doesn't offer a lot of things to do but is definitely worth a look and also offers a ferry trip across to Madeira if you are really keen to do some shopping. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool or sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank meg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Pestana Porto Santo offers fantastic value. The whole hotel is finished to a very high standard, with the standard rooms being much bigger and more luxurious than most. The food was good, especially if you like fish, but any buffet seems a little less interesting at the end of a week.
The beach is magical, I just hope that it doesn't get too developed before I have the chance to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AliD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We spent the week 17-24 Oct at this fairly new resort. We can only echo the excellent reviews of other contributors. Weather was lovely - fabulous beach. Pools are kept very clean & well maintained with plenty of pool towels and loungers. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious and the staff friendly & attentive. Good choice of food always available - may have become a little repetitive after 2 weeks but that happens at home sometimes! We are not big eaters but could not complain about the choice or quality of the meals - although some of the soups could have been a bit tastier. Plenty of red, white or rose wines available and even champagne for breakfast too. The waiter staff were always friendly & good humoured - I think you get back what you give out.

Vee, our rep, was wonderful - available most of the time on site with her 'swap box'.

Unfortunately, whilst on the Pico Branco walking trip I fell and broke my wrist. We got to the top without any problems and the views were outstanding but on the way down I slipped on some loose stones and fell on my arm. The Guide was brilliant as he arranged for transport for the other 11 people and took my husband and I to the local Medical Centre where he'd arranged for Vee to meet us (on her day off too!!). My wrist was x-rayed and plastered, although when I returned to my hospital in the UK It had to be reset and wired as it hadn't been set straight. I can't thank Vee enough (she even gave me a rather fetching scarf to use as a sling!). Top Rep!!!! I'd also like to thank those who heard of my accident at the resort (if any of them read this) and showed their concern.

All in all a lovely resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank BurmeseCatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Visited for the last week of the season with my husband,three children aged 2,9 and 11 and my parents. A short transfer from the airport and we arrived at the simply fantastic Pestana Hotel. The rooms are very large and extremely clean and towels new, clean and fluffy! Plenty of pools and sun-loungers and beach towels are provided. We found the food more than ample. Always a good variety, plentiful and a good temperature. Staff in the restaurant were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and all very attentive. Also excellent with the children. The beach is glorious as is the island itself. Not too much to do but a perfectly relaxing break for us all. We are all keen to return again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jrbne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Q, Gerente at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Porto Santo.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards,

Ângela Quintal
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
2.2 km away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#3 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
1.4 km away
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#4 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & Villas
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & V...
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.0 km away
Aparthotel Luamar
Aparthotel Luamar
#6 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#7 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Property: Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa is located on the fantastic Porto Santo beach , a sandy beach 9 km long, and it is surrounded by a tropical garden of 30,000 m2 and two enormous outdoor pools of a natural style, making it one of the best hotels in Porto Santo. This hotel in Porto Santo operates under an "All Inclusive" regime, making it the ideal location for anyone wishing to spend holidays in Porto Santo without any concerns at all. So, if holidays to you mean time with friends and family, enjoying the sun, the sea and the therapeutic sands of Porto Santo, taking a dive into the pool, exercising in the gymnasium, playing a game of tennis on the multi-purpose court, or simply relaxing in the spa, then the Pestana Porto Santo is the hotel for you. The rooms of the Pestana Porto Santo are decorated in tones of blue and ocean green and include a private balcony. Although it is a hotel with "All Inclusive", it has 3 restaurants that offer a selection of Italian and Madeira cuisine and three enchanting bars, which includes the "Sunset Bar", which has fantastic views over the sea. The concept of this resort in Porto Santo underscores the philosophy of preserving the environment, taking into account the needs of sustainability of the surroundings where it is located. Various solar panels have been installed and the hotel has its own desalinisation plant, which has earned the hotel "The Green Key" certificate for its environmental management. The beach of Ribeiro Salgado, which is a concession of Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, was presented with the Blue Flag by the FEE - Foundation for Environment Education, due to the quality of the water, the information and environmental education, the environmental management, and the safety, services and support infrastructures. The main village, Vila Baleira, is a mere 5 minutes by car from this 5 star hotel, as is the 18-hole golf course, which offers you the unique opportunity of playing on a course designed by the Spanish champion Severiano Ballesteros; all this, with the sea as your horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing