We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
12
37
36
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
37
36
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to spend the night while you visit braga this a good choice. Clean and with parking so you can leave your car.
The room was clean,the TV was small but that was not an issue.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Some noise from the street with heavy traffic. Friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Just across from the train station and 5-10 min walk to the city-centre. Perfect if you just spend one or two days in Braga and you are looking to save money.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

As we arrived, the first room they gave us (101) was unaccessible, the door wouldn't open and the receptionist wouldn't help until we called her for the third time and then she changed our room. 305, I think, the heating didn't work so we changed room for the second time. 5th floor, the hairdryer wasn't working, I asked for another one but the receptionist's answer was "I can't help I'm sorry". There is NO wifi signal in the rooms but just at reception. I was really upset so WE CHANGED ROOM FOR THE THIRD TIME!!!!! I mean, we are young and don't really care, the position of the hotel was perfect and the breakfast ok. But the way they treated us was not good. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was fine, but the three star is VERY misleading. The floors were dirty, the walls could use some paint. The air conditioning didn't work, and we only had Internet access in the bathroom. However, the bathroom was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FatimaCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2014

When reviewing I always try to match the rating to the type of establishment, be it a hotel or restaurant.. Giving a 4* to a 4* or 5* star hotel is not the same as giving it to a 2*/3* one, so a bit of contextualization is required, and you have to evaluate within the range in which you're acquiring the service. Let's start: we needed a reasonably priced hotel to spend the night, from roughly 21:00 in the evening to 10:00 next day; breakfast was not majorly decisive, but location was as well as parking, considering we were planning on arriving late, parking and going straight for dinner. We chose this one based on the price and the overall feeling from the pictures and reviews: can you actually beat 19,99 (tariff we got) for something close to the centre with free parking? On closer inspection, the following stands out: the bedroom was quite big, the bed itself huge and comfortable (pros) there was a bit of mould on the ceiling in the bathroom (con).
The parking lot... one word of advice - caution if you drive a bigger car: you can manage the first turn, but the second turn was scary, we had to actually reverse to try to approach it better. Coming out is not so easy as well.
Definitely suitable for a short stay like ours; with some refurbishing, it might look quite snazzy, given that the structure is pretty good. But then maybe the price would go up :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aish_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews