We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay and good hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista geral da Quinta Pedras de Baixo - Agroturismo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista geral da Quinta Pedras de Baixo - Agroturismo
'Villa' com 3 quartos, sala e cozinha Edifício da Quinta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Vista geral da Quinta Pedras de Baixo - Agroturismo
'Villa' com 3 quartos, sala e cozinha
Edifício da Quinta
Três quartos rústicos
Três quartos rústicos e celeiro
Varanda e eira
Celeiro
Varandão
Acesso à habitação (promotor)
Eido ou quinteiro
Quarto pequeno (rústico)
Quarto da viga (rústico)
Quarto da viga (rústico)
'Villa' (3 quartos, sala e cozinha)
Varanda do quarto da 'villa'
Quarto da 'Villa'_Ouro
Quarto da 'Vila'_Prata (twin)
Cozinha da 'Villa'
Sala da 'Villa'
WC quarto rústico
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Guimaraes, Braga District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robaire3
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay and good hospitality”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our friendly host greeted us with good cheer in English and/or French, as we wished. We much enjoyed staying for a week. Our well-appointed room was in the "old part" of the former farm, and we took our breakfast and the occasional dinner in the new building, which offers a well designed kitchen and tastefully decorated common room with sliding glass doors opening on to the Guiraeraes valley and refreshing breezes. Our host introduced us to the lively folk music and dancing of the region (he's a concertina and guitar player as well as architect) and to several of the interesting sites nearby. This was very enjoyable addition to our our stay. Our GPS led us to find Quinta Pedras de Baixo, and we used it extensively to visit Guimaraes, Braga, and the wonderful National Park of Northern Portugal. We'll keep good memories of the rural setting, our lodgings, and our host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMV
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts in a great house”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We're a family of 7 who stayed for 4 days at the separate house. The hosts Augusta and Fernando were just the epitome of well receiving, and made this a time to be remembered.

The house is beautiful and very well designed (the host is an Architect) and everything was perfect. The breakfast was great.

Definitely recommend for families and large groups, and for small groups alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Gracias, José, por su tiempo y por el simpático comentario y evaluación. No tengo ninguna razón de queja de la estancia de su grupo en mi propiedad. Todos tuvieron una actitud sostenible, supieron respetar el ambiente, el patrimonio natural y construido, el silencio, las personas. Fue el grupo más grande que recibí hasta hoy en mi Quinta Pedras de Baixo, pero me sentía muy satisfecho con la actitud de todos. ¡Un sentido bien-hay! Vuelvan siempre que quieran ...
Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camper709...
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
C'est moi qui devrait remercier la bonne fortune d'accueillir les invités si sympathiques, chaleureux et poli. Des personnes qui voyagent pour le plaisir et qui aiment nouvelles expériences. Mon travail pour les recevoir et fournir les informations dont je dispose est aussi un immense plaisir que je ne dispense pas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean jacq...
Lanvallay, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing