We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in center of Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Perfect stay in center of Porto”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house is big enough to bring all the family or friends and it is located just 5 min walking the metro station, for those who don't want to walk 12 min to the city center! Our pet was also included in our holidays in Oporto and the garden was perfect for him! We really enjoyed our stay in Casa do Tio - Boavista and Bernardo - the host - was really nice and advice to us a lot of beautiful places to have dinner.
I would deffinetly recommend this place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnnmc
Lagos, Portugal
2 reviews
“Palace do Tio”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Like a palace... Perfect for big or small groups, super confortable and warm. 100% clean and welcome by Bernardo and all the Porto locals.
Really cute garden for barbacues or just for relax. Going back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuiniBZH
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Went to Porto for my dad's birthday with the family (9 of us in total) and this place was great. Large, clean, tidy, 5 mins walk from the metro line and about 30 mins from the centre.
AND Bernardo is very nice and gave us some great recommendations on where to go eat.
Head a great time. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thanks for your message.
Best,
Bernardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, cozy and spacious house”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived the host, Bernardo, was extremely helpful. He showed us all the places that we can't miss and some fabulous restaurants. About the house, it was super clean, very good located (metro is about 2 minutes) and in a very peaceful and quiet neighbourhood. The house is very spacious with all the commodities, with everything that we need. Don't think twice... It was a tremendous holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
1 review
“Amazing abode in Porto”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved our stay at this Portuguese styled house. The location is perfect as it is near the vibrant action but far enough away that is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are nicely decorated and warmed by the winter sun. Also the kitchen and house are equipped with everything we needed to cook and enjoy our stay.

Thanks for being great host D and B

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tânia L
Porto District, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place and location”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I spent a wonderful time in casa do tio with my Friends, with a great environment outside and cosy inside. It is located in a perfect zone, far enough from the City center huge moviment but close enough by metro. Bernardo and Diana were great hosts!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing