We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
192
317
72
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
317
72
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centresmall pooltravel kettlerented carnice balconywifi receptionvery nice hotelfamily roommini barquality hotelenjoyed my stayunderground parkingsubway stationbreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable roomshotel room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 599 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Arrived with a group for a 2 nights stay at the Axis.
Our keys were ready, and the lift took as to our room on the 5th floor.
The balcony was a real treat, since we like as much fresh air as possible,
The room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. The room was very well attended to. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep, after we enjoyed the lovely buffet dinner. Breakfast was good too.
Front desk service and dining room service were very efficient.
Wifi reception at the room was good.
Two members of our group who needed medical assistance were properly assisted by the hotel personal until departure.
We enjoyed our stay at the Axis Porto.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, not much of a special city view but ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Porto is a very historic city..so much to see.? My son and myself were there primarily to watch our team play Porto in champions league..but had the added bonus of staying at a stunning city too..port is distilled there and has storage vaults down near the large river that runs through the place a..there are 2 tourist busses going in different sections of the city but well worth the fee..the hotel is lovely and.pristine in its cleanliness..i think really I would have to describe the hotel as high end business accomadation. Its a bit out the way from all the tourist destinations and situated in a urban residential area..taxis from here will set you back between 12/15euros..to the town centre..great value for money unlike some of the other football destinations we have been on like Sweden and Denmark a..hope this gives you just a little insight have a great time ..

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here with kids (21 & 19) and thoroughly enjoyed hotel. Large, comfortable rooms, breakfast had a good selection, including excellent fresh fruit. Used the pool/spa which was refreshing after a day walking around Porto.
It took us 30 mins from hotel into Porto centre using metro which was completely ok for us.
One reason for choosing hotel was availability of car parking by hotel. I parked without using hotel's car park, no problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ISMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

WONDERFUL HOTEL, EXCELLENT FRONT DESK TEAM AND EXCELLENT DINING ROOM STAFF!!!!!! This hotel is surprisingly well located, on the outskirts of Porto, easy access, equipped with balconies in every room and the beds are very very comfortable
The spa in this hotel is excellent and the metro is within a walking distance. a super market is near by as well as a public hospital.

Room Tip: Please be careful with the balconies railings, they are low!!, especially with children's
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oded E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This hotel is definitely off the beaten path. It is situated about 20 minutes from the centre of town with not much around it. Close to a hospital and residential area. We opted to take the metro which took about 20 minutes to get to the centre. It is about a 10 minute walk. Our room was very modern, clean and well appointed. Front desk staff were extremely helpful with information and suggestions. Their breakfast buffet was great with plenty to choose from. If you don't mind the trip into town I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews