We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
405
572
112
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
572
112
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station free glass of port the river good size welcome drink fresh fruit main centre tarts direct line breakfast was excellent city break hotel bar mini fridge excellent hotel road noise city hotel uphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel,handy for the metro just across the road, doesn't look much from the outside but is clean and modern inside. We were checked in by a surly young man who struggled to look up from his computer screen rather than attend to guests. The rest of the staff seemed more friendly. The breakfasts were superb with good choice and quality. The wifi needs attention as it was a bit hit and miss across the three days we were there.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TenMileBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Excellent location just to north of town centre. Easy metro ride to airport from Trindade station.
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good quality breakfast.

Few niggles. Free wifi - not working for 3 days. Reported immediately but as happened on Friday not repaired over weekend! Also no iron available. Just wanted to press a shirt but was offered the laundry service instead.

Overall not big issues and I realise the hotel is quite small. But these issues need addressing to get a higher rating.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

This small hotel presents a chic, modern image with clean, minimalistic decor and furnishings throughout. The basement houses their breakfast room (with meeting room alongside), with its buffet table the whole length of one wall simply groaning assorted breakfast items from fresh fruit juices to yoghurts to fresh fruit, bread cheese and ham. There is a limited offering of (not very appetising) cooked food including scrambled eggs and streaky bacon along with baked beans! Finally, there is a poor choice of teas with no "ordinary" varieties, rather the fancy infusions and ghastly machine-made coffee of industrial strength.

The reception area is simple and uncluttered, with some really very helpful staff, who are only too willing to help in recommendations for sightseeing and making reservations at restaurants etc. The hotel has no restaurant for lunches or dinners but the bar serves snacks, which we didn't sample. We did however visit for drinks, which were reasonably priced and the area itself provided a pleasant spot to relax.

Our third-floor room was well-appointed with all the amenities one would expect. It was nice to have a daily supply of fresh bottled water, but a great shame that the tea and coffee tray was not replenished with supplies following our use of the only two sachets of coffee and once again, no ordinary tea was to be seen or indeed milk, which could have been offered in the thoughtfully-provided fridge.The bathroom likewise was nicely appointed with good quality toiletries provided and a shower which pumped a decent quantity of water about the place.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Just returned from a 4 night city break in Porto.
Hotel is situated directly opposite the metro station giving great links to the city attractions and milline stations. A relatively short walk to the city squares and just a little further to the riverside attractions. A good bus service operates stopping near the hotel.
The room was very comfortable and well equipped with tea/coffee facilities. Small fridge and daily complimentary water.
A good selection of breakfast items. Friendly bar area serving snacks.
All staff particularly the reception people were extremely friendly and helpful. Spoken english was very good everywhere.

Room tip: We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the main road. It was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnrhodes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stayed in this hotel a week ago, this is our 2nd stay.This hotel ticks a lot of boxes: convenient location, near the historic centre of Porto, underground and railway station; very helpful, friendly reception staff, pleasant bar area. Breakfast is adequate with some nice touches, like freshly made orange juice and a good selection of fruit. The breakfast room is very nicely decorated, they have made good use of the space; the staff are very efficient and friendly.
The rooms are a good size, but the bathroom is small, no bath tub or bidet, only a walk-in shower. There was some dust inside the wardrobe; this is an area where the hotel could do better. There was a fridge and a kettle in the room, but only a couple of tea bags, no milk and no coffee, which is a shame, as a cup of tea or coffee is always welcome when you have been travelling all day. In all fairness, we did not ask the reception to replenish the tray.
This is a good hotel for a city break in Porto. I rated it 'average' because there is not a 'good' option , which would be fairer in my opinion.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews