We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incrível ”
Review of O Paparico

O Paparico
Ranked #8 of 2,015 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$117
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience!! Staff very friendly and careful the entire time! Many special dishes were served and had a lot more to tell, there was a whole history behind each choice.
To come back every time we come to Porto, the best dinner we had in Portugal for sure!

Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_Santos_Host, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mrs. Julia,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your compliments about our place and our service!

It is very rewarding to know that you had a gastronomical experience up to your expectations.

It was a pleasure to host you on our place, and we hope to welcome you any time soon, to surprise one more time.

Kind regards,

Daniela Santos and Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

For sure this is the best restaurant in Portugal and one of the best we ever been to. Would definitely recommend it, this restaurant worth you to go out of your way on your trip to Portugal and go directly there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick_Gui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_Santos_Host, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Patrick,

Thank you for sharing your experience on our place.

It is really gratefull to receive your compliments!

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our home, and we are looking forward to welcome you again any time soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Santos and Team Paparico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I cannot praise the team at O Parprico enough. We had the most wonderful evening recently when in Porto celebrating our 15 year anniversary. The service was excellent, engaging yet not intrusive, and the setting was spacious yet intimate. We selected the sharing menu and matching wine option, which worked out fabulously as we got to taste so much of the wonderfully prepared food and wine.
The dinner was one of our the best food and wine experiences, we highly recommend a visit here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ransboroduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_Santos_Host, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

We would like to thank you for your visit and your kind words.

It is to provide memorable experiences to our guests that we work hard and try to improve every day!

It was a great pleasure for us having you on our place and we hope to host you once again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniela Santos and Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We had dinner at O Paparico last evening, and we are so happy we did! The food was delicious (we got the Portuguese discovery menu), and we were happy to discover Portugal's gastronomy with such a high quality. The service was also great: we can only recommand this lovely place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MARION_B3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_Santos_Host, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear M. Marion,

Thank you for taking time share your experience on our place!

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to host you in the next opportunity.

Best regards,

Daniela Santos and Team Paparico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The food, ambiance and service here was outstanding. This was the best restaurant that we dined in during a week of travel in Portugal that included dinners at a number of other highly rated restaurants in Lisbon, Sintra and Porto. O Paparico compares favorably to some of the best restaurants we have dined in in the US and Europe and we agree with one of the other posts that this restaurant deserves Michelin star recognition.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardcW6832AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_Santos_Host, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you so much for your preference and your kind words, which we will gladly share with our team.

It was a pleasure to welcome you on our place and we are looking forward to host you again.

Kind regards,

Daniela Santos and Team Paparico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Paparico also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to O Paparico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing