We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel da Bolsa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moov Hotel Porto Centro(Porto)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$404
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
218
363
109
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
363
109
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationthe riversqueeze your own orange juicefloor roomolder hotelhotel bartrain stationstreet noiseon footthe hotel offersthree starwell located hotelfive minute walkwould definitely stay here againdom luisport housetwin beds
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 717 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were also in room 101, stayed 4 days from September 19th 2012. Everything clean and basic. Excellent location, central for all sightseeing and a few minutes from the river. Staff friendly and spoke good english. Problems with not clearing away breakfast things and had to ask to refill on the first morning but alot better after that. Good bar. Not a great view, the road outside was busy but didn't keep us awake. I would recommend it to traveller

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaynor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose to stay at Hotel da Bolsa because of its great location and overall good reviews. The rooms we were allocated were small (3 on first floor, 1 on fifth), with tired décor and spartan furnishings. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the aircon worked. The safe didn't work but was promptly fixed for us. There was an adequate choice of breakfast foods, but the products themselves were of the basic, low-cost sort. Apart from the location, the main positive to this place were the staff –helpful reception, bar and housekeeping staff. The hotel needs a lift to bring it in line with modern budget hotels for seasoned travellers or conference delegates. My low score reflects this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itchyfeet1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The location is well placed for train station, river and historical centre of town, The interior of the hotel is drab, cramped for space and tired in many places, and the breakfast service is virtually non existent with a sparse range of cold foods, tables not cleared leading to congestion and items not replenished when needed. The reception staff are helpful and pleasant but overall the hotel barely meets acceptable standards.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are more spacious with good views across the river (604 the best)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguarbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in room 101. The hotel location is very convenient: we didn't have a particularly nice view but it was less than 5 minutes walk to the beautiful Ribeira and we were very close to the sightseeing bus route, boat trips and lots of great bars and restaurants. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little noisy at night. There was sufficient space to hang our clothes, but not much other storage. The bathroom had a good supply of hot water and was a little shabby, but OK. We ate breakfast there on 4 of 5 mornings: you can squeeze your own orange juice (but you get sticky hands!) and there was plenty of coffee, cereal and rather tasteless pastries; I preferred the bread & cheese.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hotel in a great position for the river and walking over to the Port houses in Gaia. Staff helpful, rooms a really good size.We were 9 in our party the bar staff were great recommending port to try. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 6th floor spectacular views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews