We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
226
373
115
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
373
115
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river squeeze your own orange juice stock exchange older hotel floor room port houses hotel bar train station on foot street noise the hotel offers three star well located hotel port tasting five minute walk dom luis
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 744 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Decent facilities. Not too great but above average service. The staff helps you with information of places around. If you want to stay in a close reach to historic area u can go for this. Might be a little expensive

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IndianTraveller1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

My partner and I had visited Portugal several times in the past, but not had a trip on the River Douro in Porto. We booked a five night City break with TUI (formerly Thomson) as they had found an excellent Rome hotel last February 2018. (Mecenate). This hotel is three star and although the location is excellent for the River and centre of Porto, the room was disappointing in that the bathroom was very small with rather shabby towels and the bed mattress was uncomfortable and hard with very lumpy pillows. Sadly in need of replacing I think. The reception staff were extremely helpful and informative. The breakfast served only cold food but you could get freshly squeezed orange juice. Most mornings the bread or rolls seemed not very fresh. The hotel was in a good location and within easy walking distance of the River. (I would thoroughly recommend the hop on, hop off bus trip),

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

The location is excellent, close to everything and Sao Bento Train Station. The room was dated and small, even more so when you have luggage and no where to put it. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and clean, but did not have vanity space to put toiletries. The employees at front desk were helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LizLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

The hotel is ideally situated to explore the whole of Porto comfortably on foot.
We took the Metro from the airport and with one simple change were within a 10 minute walk to the hotel.
The hotel staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us decide on the best route for our walking tour which ensured that we took in even some places to visit which were a little off the beaten track.
Our room was basic with two single beds and quite a small bathroom with a shower. The furniture was a bit dated but hey you visit to see the sights. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep for each of the three nights that we were there.
Some previous guests had mentioned the lack of a cooked breakfast option and whilst this would have been nice it is clear to see why it would not be practicable in such a relatively small area.
However what was on offer was plentiful, fresh and very tasty and was certainly enough to keep you going until lunch time.
Porto is a very beautiful City and certainly a City of two halves, both of which we explored extensively and would certainly return to in the future and when we do we will stay at Hotel da Bolsa without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chris-rosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't be in a better place, near the riverside and a 5 minute walk to the city's main square where the buses and airport transfers are. Very helpful man on the desk who spoke excellent English. Only downside is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room but there is a nice bar downstairs. Very clean and quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Casio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews