We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Igreja de Sao Pedro dos Clerigos
from US$180.88
More Info
from US$90.89
More Info
from US$524.87
More Info
from US$197.33
More Info
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
479
458
117
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
458
117
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church bell tower small church italian architect organ recital main chapel route takes eye view baroque style admission fee worth a visit interior brotherhood altar floorplan oval city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We didn't go up the tower. Just sat in the serene church and said a prayer for family and ourselves. Despite the visitors it was serene and felt peaceful, not unlike the other churches we visited in Porto. Make a wish at every church you visit the first time - it always comes true/through! Do it !

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank cyrill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

You can visit the top of the church and see a 360 view of Porto. The staircase gets more and more narrow as you get higher... so my claustrophobic friends, please be aware. The mini hike is wroth it for the nice view though. Along the way up there are little exhibitions you can check out too! It was a great 7 euros spent!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank melodyfongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

You can see that this church is a very important one in Porto. It is very rich in ornaments and the light in this church is very bright. We combined the visit with a climb of the tower. We had the opportunity to listen to some organ-music.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank christophe_wybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The altar as it rises to the ceiling truly makes a statement of opulence in this small church. Lots of information regarding various saints was presented in English.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

It would be rather odd to skip touring the church once you've been up the tower, and it has a lot to offer in its own right. The historical exhibits are interesting, but the highlight for me was the twin organs. We were lucky enough to be there for the midday concert, which is certainly worth adjusting your timing for (albeit it's also a busy time for the tower).

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank One_of_the_BOFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews