We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Igreja de Sao Pedro dos Clerigos
from US$184.56
More Info
from US$92.74
More Info
from US$535.54
More Info
from US$201.34
More Info
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
479
458
117
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
458
117
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church bell tower small church italian architect organ recital main chapel route takes eye view baroque style admission fee worth a visit interior brotherhood altar floorplan oval city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We passed by this building a number of times during our stay in Porto, as our hotel was nearby. It's quite interesting and the church is rather simple. The views from the top of the tower are quite panoramic. The Church is in a central location and on top of the hill. There are numerous shops all around the area, including cafes, restaurants, and all types of other shops. The views are also great even from ground level, in front of the tower. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dimitris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2019

At noon in this church there is a free pipe organ concert. The church is beautiful with loads of details in gold. The experience to be there listen the organ is fantastic. After half a hour there I left feeling happy.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Solange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2019

On our itinerary for Oporto. Entrance fee with Porto Card was 2.50 euros each. Tower admission is extra I believe.

Beautiful interior that can be viewed from both the nave as well as balcony area during your tour. Interior stonework is a mix of pinks and greys. Altars are ornate with giltwork but remainder is less ornate. There is also religious art and artifacts museum within the church.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2019

One of MANY churches in Porto - probably the most beautifully decorated interior of all of them. I didn't go up the tower but you can do this for a small charge. Entry to the church is free.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank GEW365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Very worth while visiting this. If you do not fancy the steps up to the tower, then you can walk around the ground floor here for free. Very ornately decorated with lots of items to see. You are better off getting the tower ticket as well if you can afford it as then you can walk around the second floor and get a different view of the main part of the church.

Even a nice gift shop on exit where things are reasonably priced.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews