We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
1,350
745
161
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
745
161
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge new yorker modern hotel business district steam room glass wall per day city centre walk in shower boa vista late check excellent hotel enjoyable stay breakfast buffet is rooms are large old city metro station
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour. The bedrooms are generous and immaculate but the hotel is a large high rise block and in a district which is a bit of a distance from the centre. As a result the place, probably through no fault of its own has an impersonal air. Meals are excellent but the Wi-Fi (surprisingly for a business- based hotel) was extremely weak and a complaint elicited no remedy. A momentary power cut rendered our air conditioning inoperative but was sorted by a non-English speaking maintenance man. Wed also had the bizarre appearance of a maid the first evening to firstly clean the bathroom while we were in the room (even though it had already been cleaned) then returning to supply slippers and foot mats even though these had not been requested also non -English speaking! Our room also faced on to a busy road although the double glazing mitigated the noise.

Room tip: High Floor , room facing front on quiet road
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happyholidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference as well as for your detailed feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th trip to Porto in as many years, but my first time at the Sheraton. The service and facilities place it head & shoulders above the rest of the business hotels in the area (Crowne Plaza, Ipanema Park, etc). Every single staff member was helpful, professional, and beyond. The room was spacious, the tub was deep and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in anywhere in the Iberian Peninsula. They also get high marks for room service. I will absolutely stay at the Sheraton on my next trip to Porto.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NikkiB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your preference and excellent opinion, which we will share with our team with pleasure. Do not hesitate to visit us again whenever you return to Porto. Yours sincerely, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights, visiting Porto as tourists. Though the location is not near the Douro, you can walk to the historic center at the Douro (~30-40 minutes), passing the Crystal Palace Gardens. We had a big club room on the 11th floor and enjoyed breakfast on the 12th, as well as the afternoon drink and snacks on the terrace. We ordered room service and this was good, though we missed a table to sit on and enjoy our meal in a comfortable way. It was also a bit annoying that you had to login to the wifi every time again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nyah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and opinion. We shall be pleased to welcome you again soon. Regards, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Sara Soares from the Sheraton Porto went out of her to way to welcome my husband and I to her Hotel. We were most impressed. We got an email from Sara before our arrival and even though it was the weekend and we just missed her. She followed up and made sure we had a great stay and gave us great tips on restaurants in Porto. Thank U Sara !

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Annie K, Thank you so much for your preference and review, which we will share with our team, Sara in particular. Do not hesitate to visit us again whenever back to Porto. Best regards, Joana Almeida – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We booked a holiday through British Airways including flights and hotel and were very impressed by the Sheraton. Superb room close to the lift, enjoyed the Bar in which we had a meal on two occasions and the restaurant is excellent - very attentive staff. Its too far to walk to the centre of the city but a taxi wasn't expensive and you can get on the tourist bus from close by. The Sheraton delivers everything you would expect from this hotel chain, excellent facilities, great staff and exceptional customer service.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrulyReviewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d’avoir choisi notre hotel, ainsi que pour votre opinion et recommendation, que nous partagerons avec l’ensemble de notre équipe. Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans un futur proche. Meilleures salutations, Joana Almeida – Diréctrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews