We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Farol Molhe do Douro
from US$147.98
More Info
from US$72.76
More Info
from US$271.30
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
238
131
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
131
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the atlantic ocean sunny day the river lovely walk waves lighthouse tram nature tide douro city rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Incredible!incredible!incredible!!!
Ocean is great and beautiful.that's all what i want to say)
Невероятно!невероятно!невероятно!!!
Океан потрясающе красивый.это в общем-то и все)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank alina13alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice flat walk a change from the hills in the city. Walk out on the sea wall to the lighthouse and enjoy the power of the ocean as the waves meet the rocks

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank chrismc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We enjoyed watching the waves crashing into the lighthouses and over the walls, drenching many tourists, including myself (You always think it will be someone else!). I found it hard to drag myself away. We arrived just before 11am and the tide was already going out, so it must have been even more spectacular earlier. Although Porto isn’t a big city, there was something refreshing about getting away from the narrow streets and seeing the space of the horizon. We are glad that we spent some time here.

We’d recommend Tram #1, which takes less than half and hour to get to the last stop and it’s then an easy (and flat!) 10-minute walk to the lighthouses. Rather than returning by tram, walk back along the Douro, which takes under an hour. Look out for the supermarket on the way, if you need provisions.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank QueenCherryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2019

The coast at the mouth of the Duoro is pleasant but not as spectacular as the City if you are touring - its flat though!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 490theos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2019

The area surrounding this site is great for a look. The walk out to the lighthouse is good but unfortunately there is a lot of areas that smell of urine as I feel it is used by the homeless at night.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank char5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews