We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Jimao Tapas e Vinhos
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 11-30
20:00
Ranked #128 of 2,381 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Jimao is a restaurant that combines the best of Portuguese cuisine and offering tapas dishes with carefully chosen by our chef
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice little restaurant that was well located. The food was above average and the service was good. Owner of the restaurant personally catered to us as well as every other table with a lot of dedication. A little pricy.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank drerogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 662 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2016

This would have to be one of the best restaurants in Porto. We were recommended by our concierge to go there. The restaurant is small and generally booked out but we arrived just after a cancellation. The food and service were so good we booked a return visit. Easily the best tapas I have ever had in my life.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great location right in the Riberia. Amazing authentic Portugese food. Romantic ambience. Great service. Hostess and waitress went out of their way to personalize the experience and make it as enjoyable as possible. If ever in Porto again, will definitely stop by!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had booked dinner before our visit to Porto which was just as well as the restaurant was fully booked (midweek). We had a nice outside table and enjoyed some very good tapas with some good, local wine. Service was excellent and the waiter spoke excellent English. An enjoyable evening and would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

This place is in the middel of the historic tourist centre. It's pleasant, but nothing special. The shrimps were okay but the salad was not fresh and not very tasteful.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mirjam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Jimao Tapas e Vinhos also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Jimao Tapas e Vinhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.