We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a Joy”
other travellers have booked this property
Super cool terrace! :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super cool terrace! :)
General View Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Super cool terrace! :)
General View
Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
40’’ Plasma, Cable TV, Free Wireless Internet and DVD player (movies as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Bed Linen and Towels included
Guidebooks and Maps available
General View
Stairs are next to the sofa.
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Stairs to the Terrace
General View
Fully equipped kitchenette
General View
Next to the kitchen there is a small laudry with washing/dryer machine.
Free Wireless Internet
Bathroom
Bathroom with a shower
View from the Terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Large Terrace
The terrace is awesome!
Wide view
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View
View
The apartment is in the middle building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BarleyMar...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Such a Joy”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Porto was such a beautiful place to visit. We stayed 4 nights at this condo and wished it was more. Raul was very responsive and helpful! He personally met us and took time to show us sites on a map to help us get acclimated to the town. All his advice was lots of fun! One thing we would recommend doing is planning an afternoon to go down to the river and rent a bike. You can ride up along the coast and there are tons of eateries along the way. The cafe right below the condo had fresh squeezed oj and delicious crosants that we got each morning to eat on our private rooftop. The sunrise breakfast was a great start to each day. Thanks Raul for everything! Place was well stocked with all the essentials, clean and the best location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property with stunning views”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything about this property has been carefully considered from the decoration to the amenities provided in order to give each guest the best possible experience in Porto. And that's even before I talk about the stunning view from rooftop terrace! Raul is a superb host who is more than happy to help with any requests. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsCraig
1 review
“Best place to stay in Porto!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The best place to stay in Porto and the best host! A beautifully designed space with everything you could ever imagine needing. The rooftop patio is the best spot in Porto! Raul is an incredibly nice guy who makes you feel at home. This was our second time staying there and would stay there again! Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleeglee
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Captures the heart of Porto”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I really loved this flat. It has everything!:
- high ceilings, lovely atmosphere, lovely decor.
- great views from the enormous Portuguese windows set in heritage stone walls
- INCREDIBLE views from the roof top deck. You can see the River Douro and even the Atlantic Ocean in one direction, and the old town of Porto in the other.
- the bed was really comfortable.
- the kitchen had everything we needed and more than we are used to having when traveling. You can make full meals there easily.
- bathroom is luxury.
- there's a washing machine too!
- full internet for free.
- close to all the attractions of Porto but in a quiet building so you get to come home and rest in style.
- very good value for money.

There are lots of stairs, but the stairwell in the building is beautiful and old wood with a skylight. Unique to Porto.
The steps up to the roof top deck are very steep but worth it. The view is priceless.
I could live here!

Raul was very helpful and gave us lots of information, maps, ideas. He was also quick to reply and when we asked to extend our booking he made us feel welcome.

Great stay. Great place. Big thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This wonderful experience showed me the unique spirit of Porto.
Liked least: I didn't like leaving. I wanted to stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventoux_2...
carpentras
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best flat we've stayed in during our 2 weeks trip”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The best host we've met, helping ( we were lost in the suburb), generous.
An outstanding place, we could not take our breakfast on the terrace as it was the end of december but we could appreciate the view. An original flat, designed.
The most charming host

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing studio with terrace”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything was magnificent. especially terrace. Arrangement 5*. Raul was very hospitable prompted as where it is possible to look and try. In studio there was all that even the umbrella and sun-protection cream only can be necessary: )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Best apartment/host so far!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If I had to describe my experience with Raul and his apartment it would have to be "perfect".
Staying in the apartment in Porto for 5 nights was a blast. From our arrival up to the departure Raul has been setting new records regarding hospitality and kindness. Even when it came to problems (airline lost baggage) he never hesitated to help us out as much as possible.
The apartment itself was perfect for 2 persons and the terrace amazing if the weather is nice (we got lucky with perfect weather in October). Nothing to complain about regarding the cleanness or the interior either. We will be back!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing