We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing appartment, great location, and fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Super cool terrace! :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super cool terrace! :)
General View Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Super cool terrace! :)
General View
Sofa is a double sofa-bed (140 x 190 cm)
40’’ Plasma, Cable TV, Free Wireless Internet and DVD player (movies as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Bed Linen and Towels included
Guidebooks and Maps available
General View
Stairs are next to the sofa.
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Table with 2 chairs (2 folding stools available as well)
Double bed (160 x 200 cm)
Stairs to the Terrace
General View
Fully equipped kitchenette
General View
Next to the kitchen there is a small laudry with washing/dryer machine.
Free Wireless Internet
Bathroom
Bathroom with a shower
View from the Terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Table with 4 chairs + 2 sun chairs in the terrace
Large Terrace
The terrace is awesome!
Wide view
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View
View
The apartment is in the middle building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lizzie L
1 review
“Amazing appartment, great location, and fabulous private roof terrace”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is one of the best appartment's I've ever rented - perfect for couples. It's in a great central location, was in beautiful condition, and has a lovely roof terrace.

Raul is a brilliant host - incredibly helpful and kind. We had a really wonderful weekend

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage605...
2 reviews
“Excellent host, great location, very nice - unique rooftop studio”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The studio location is perfect. Easy walking to all the sites. Just up the street a lovely park on one side, nice restaurants and a bakery on the other side. The bakery made breakfast easy and fun...lots of locals. A small grocery 3 doors down was convenient for fresh fruit, cheese, beer, and wine. Raul is one of the best hosts we've ever encountered. He met us on time based on our arrival, talked with us about the area, provided maps and information, supplied all of the right kitchen and bath needs...and some nice extras. It was raining when we arrived; he gave us his umbrella to use during our stay. He went out of his way to make our stay nice. The studio is very nice and just as pictured...unique/fun, the rooftop and views very nice, plenty of space, clean and well-maintained. We highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r
1 review
“Lovely rooftop apartment in Porto with river view.”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Raul was excellent in communication both before and during our stay. He gave us suggestions for some great local restaurants, and even circled the must-see attractions on a city map which he had thoughtfully provided himself. He also stocked the fridge with some water, fruit juice, and beer, plus some coffee to get us started. The apartment is lovely, just perfect for two people. And the rooftop and view were a wonderful bonus. We enjoyed a rooftop cocktail each evening before setting out for dinner. We had a rental car, and on Raul's suggestion, found it very easy to park for free in the same street as the apartment. Porto is a very walk-able city, and Raul's apartment is in a perfect location for exploring. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return to Raul's next time we visit Porto.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandDNott...
Nottingham UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a wonderful holiday in Porto”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I don't know what to add to the other glowing reviews, except to agree with them wholeheartedly. Raul met us and gave us all the information we needed, the flat was spotless and well appointed with plenty of storage for our clothes and toiletries, and there was even a bottle of "Welcome Port" waiting for us in the kitchen. The location was perfect for easy access to the riverside and to the historic part of the city.

As an added bonus during our stay, Portugal played Spain in the World Cup and the match was broadcast on big screens throughout the city, about a 1-minute walk from our door - the atmosphere was amazing!

The only word of caution would be for travellers who may have difficulty getting around, in that there were plenty of very steep hills in every direction leaving the flat, and there are three flights of stairs leading up to it. For us, this wasn't an issue (and we valued the added exercise to help burn off all our cheeky gelato treats!) - but just to be aware if this might be something you'd find difficult.

The flat, Raul and the location were all perfect - and we had a perfectly wonderful stay while we were there. I highly recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R
2 reviews
“Stylish Old town Porto Apartment with spectacular view”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location for numerous visits into the old town of Porto surrounded by historic churches, beautiful small streets and endless number of great restaurants.
The apartment is one of a kind, outstanding and stylish, something you want to stay in when on a short visit in Porto.
Not enough having a great retreat within Porto, especially with good weather the roof top terrace with the view over the old town, to the river and the bridge still and having a private sun deck amidst the city is just unbelievable.
The beautiful place made the stay in Porto even more fantastic.
Thank you Raul for being a great host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtyers
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, beautiful city”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing view, great space for a couple. We had breakfast and sundowners on the roof daily. Explored the city all day which is totally doable on foot from this apartment (note: Porto is hilly). Raul's hospitality was exceptional, couldn't recommend highly enough - would happily stay again (wish I was still there!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Porto apartment with an even better view.”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Raul's apartment in Porto is great. It is in a great location and great neighborhood. Very easy to reach from the airport. It is walking distance to everything in the historic area of Porto. The upstairs balcony is reason enough to stay here, but it was a very comfortable and clean apartment as well. Raul was very flexible on check in time as our flight was delayed. He took time to meet us and give us some great tips for restaurants and sights in Porto. Thank you Raul!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing