We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guide in Porto!”
Review of City Tailors

City Tailors
Ranked #25 of 244 Tours in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Porto is our passion and we love to share it with people that visit us. We believe that our clients are friends that should have all the perks of friendship. For the City Tailors, the sky is the limit. There's no impossible in our dictionary when we create Tailor Made experiences for our friends. After meeting us and our City we'll have to find a house for you.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I was in Porto with 2 old friends and we wanted to take an all encompassing private tour of the city to see its sights, food, wine and more (a hard task to do in 3.5 hours). I had found Ricardo from an episode of Parts Unknown with Anthony Bourdain so I had high expectations, Ricardo well exceeded them. He showed us all of that and much more. He was super engaging, knew everything you would ever want to know about the city, and introduced us to some amazing local people who shared stories, food and drink. It was a special time, highly recommend for anyone wanting a real taste of Porto.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank MichaelG7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jewish heritage"
in 3 reviews
"half day tour"
in 5 reviews
"jewish experience"
in 2 reviews
"current culture"
in 2 reviews
"customized tour"
in 2 reviews
"portuguese specialties"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 10 reviews
"everyday life"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"by foot"
in 2 reviews
"train station"
in 4 reviews
"ricardo"
in 79 reviews
"interests"
in 12 reviews
"sites"
in 9 reviews
"continuation"
in 2 reviews
"portugal"
in 19 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. My wife and I were on the half day tour with Ricardo and enjoyed every minute. Ricardo was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, and brought Porto to life. Incredible city and a tour well worth taking. We covered a ton of ground, say many fabulous sites, great coffee, thoroughly entertaining, and capped off with a spectacular lunch. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We booked a half day tour with Ricardo and had a wonderful experience. He arrived promptly and spoke perfect English. He was knowledgable and amusing and gave us an understanding not only of Jewish experience in Porto but also what life was like for today's inhabitants. The coffee shops were excellent and the lunch almost overwhelming -be prepared for a major meal at the end of the tour if that is included. Can heartily recommend Ricardo.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We took a 3 hour walking tour of Porto with Ricardo. We were a family with three teenagers and a child. Not an easy audience. The tour was excellent. Ricardo took us to all the important sites and gave very interesting explanations that added a lot to our understanding of Porto and Portugal. He kept the kids interested too. In addition he gave us excellent tips for the continuation of our stay, including about vegan restaurants. He also sent us a detailed plan (with directions) for our day trip to the Geres National Park.
I highly recommend this guide!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ninas623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Amazing walking tour of Porto with Ricardo. We found his name in Rick Steves' Portugal travel book. We connected and decided on a date and content of the tour. Ricardo's tour included history, art, everyday life in Porto, architecture, current culture, food and his love of Porto. We went all over the city learning about Portugal and this amazing town. Ricardo was very open to what we were interested in and created one of the best walking tours we have ever experienced. After our tour, he gave us so many other suggestions of places to visit in Porto and in our other travels in Portugal. We highly recommend on your visit to Porto, to contact Ricardo (CityTailors), for a customized tour and you will also fall in love with Porto and the people of this city.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Maile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Tailors also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to City Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing