We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$285
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Inn Porto(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moov Hotel Porto Centro(Porto)
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$428
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
110
344
160
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
344
160
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelia rewardscity centrethe riverminute walkfootball matchmarques metro stationworked perfectlybreakfast selectioncouple of nightsmodern bathroomnice hotelenjoyed our stayby footthe wi fiwithin easy walking distancestayed for nightsthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 669 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We booked the hotel through my Melia rewards points for a 5 day break. Check in time limit is 18.00 so if you're ariving later you have to secure the room against a card even though the reception is 24 hours. The room was clean and tidy with a stocked minibar, although the safe is at an additional cost. Breakfast was okay,mainly continental with some bacon, susage and scrambled eggs. The property is located some distance from the river and the Ribira areas, however it's all downhill on the way there (but a bit of a slog to get back) however a taxi from town back was only 6 euro. There isn't much around the hotel in the way of bars and restaurants, but the little cafe come bar just to the left does good fresh food and serves drinks at a very reasonable prices if you get fed up with the walk into town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Gerente geral at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Paul H,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Centro for your stay at Oporto and for your review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Let us just clarify that the use of the safe box in the guest room is free of charge.
We hope you choose our Hotel again in the near future.
Best regards from the Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Small business hotel in the city center.
Walking distance to historic center, metro, and other public transportation.
Conference and business facilities, rooms with balcony and very friendly staff.
Overall Great 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have balcony
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noémi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Gerente geral at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Noémi V,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Centro for your stay at Oporto and for your review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose our Hotel again in the near future.
Best regards from the Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We chose this hotel, my wife, son and I, for is value and location and we aren´t sorry.
The staff was very nice.
The room wasn´t big, mid size, but very well for a week end break to visit the city of Porto.
In terms of cleanliness everything was OK.
The bed was very confortable and we sleep very well.
Down point: the view, you don´t have a view...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoséS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017


Dear José S,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Centro for your stay at Oporto and for your review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose our Hotel again in the near future.
Best regards from the Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was perfectly cleaned, breakfast was simple but everything was tasty (especially pastries) and there is a large choice. The locations is also good (15-20 min from the main attractions). We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Elodie M,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Centro for your stay at Oporto and for your review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words about our Staff.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm regards from the Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at Tryp Porto for one night and I like it. The location is not the best, because it's a little far from the center but the way shows you different Porto.
The room I've stayed was the biggest room I've ever seen. Everything worked perfectly and the bed was very confortable.
Concerning the breakfast, I think it's very basic. But enough for the first meal.
The staff is nice and friendly.
Definitely I'd recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Tania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Front Office Manager at TRYP Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Tania V,

Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Centro for your stay at Oporto and for your review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards!
The Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews