We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
Salón
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón
Salón Salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Comedor
Comedor
Cocina
Baño
Jardín
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alan P
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Porto”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are a retired Australian couple on a driving holiday from Barcelona to Madrid, via Portugal. We found and booked this apartment on TripAdvisor. It would be fair to say that it easily surpassed our expectations.

It is located within easy walking distance of old town Porto, but came with excellent off-street parking for our hire car. On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Carlos and Maria, and given a great introduction to the apartment and the local area, as well as a wonderful bottle of port and a traditional Portuguese cheese. Wow!

The apartment itself is spacious, light and airy. It felt as if it had been set up as somebody’s own home, rather than just a rental. It was generously equipped with everything we could possibly need or want. Our local supermarket was only a five minute walk away.

And of course, it had location, location, location! We fell in love with Porto – there is just so much to do and see. We could have spent much more time there and still wish we could stay longer!

Would highly recommend this wonderful apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D
richmond, quebec
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well situated and very modern”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Updated lovely apartment within walking of Sao Bento train station(15 min)and many stores and pedestrian streets. Everything in the apartment works well, and you have all the utensils and cooking items you need. Lots of information provided by the owner . Bed is comfortable and shower has plenty of hot water. Lots of little extras provided by the owner. One night had some rowdy people in the park, but overall was fairly quiet. We would go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Feeling at home”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very comfortable , quiet apartments, good location, nice owner. Everything you need you will find here. We liked this stay very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_dabija
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful, spotless and located close to everything.
We loved everything about the apartment- the big and spacious living with a very comfy and big sofa, the kitchen ( we did not used it too much but it is very well equipped) and the comfortable bed.
Carlos is a wonderful host and he took his time to give us an idea about the city highlights (he also brought chocolate and wine which melted my heart!...)
I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallacoot...
Porto District, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great position and value”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is away from the noise, hustle and bustle but is within walking distance of some of the main attractions of Porto. Even more brilliant is the secure car parking space on site included. The apartment is large, airy, spotlessly clean, well furnished and has many household items provided. Great music provided as well.
Close by is a delightful small restaurant with friendly English speaking hosts, their food is good as well and very inexpensive. The son of the owner Miguel met us and was most helpful recommending places to go. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulushv
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing