We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
582
751
153
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
751
153
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the river great hotel good size quiet hotel four star hotel city centre breakfast buffet is hop on hop main sights room was spacious beautiful city nice breakfast central porto taxi cafes portugal
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

My colleagues are regular customers of this hotel and I've to agree with them.
The room is ok: clean and comfortable. Quiet.

I don't had the chance to have breakfast here.

A typical restaurant (tiny and cheap) is really a few meter far from the hotel.

To have a walk to the city center could be a good experience and it takes just 15/20 minutes.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank MarioIT25036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Porto is the second city of Portugal and you are expecting a downtown not with lot of buildings abandoned and closed. I mentioned this because the first thought of the neighborhood was not a good one but then you realized that all the city is like this and that they have not yet recover from the economic crisis. The Hotel has normal rooms in terms of size. The bathrooms are ok. It is ok but nothing spectacular. The location is a few blocks from downtown. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. It is a good four stars hotel. They have a parking lot that is rated and has no gym. It has a good relationship between price and what they offer.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile


I found this hotel to be clean and spacious rooms, but not very cozy. If could need a more varied breakfast menu as well. Staff are friendly and it has good parking facilities. If is also only a short walk to the city center.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Gigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Don't be mistaken by the look from the outside as it is located in an old area of the city.
It's a nicely cared and well furnished hotel, close to the city centre.
My room view was dreadful and there was some kind of old building with a lot of noisy teenagers (some sort of school, perhaps?) so the room view was the only bad thing about the stay; even so, with the window closed you couldn't notice the noise outside. Since it was a business trip it make absolutely no difference but if you want a nice romantic room you'd better select another room type perhaps.
I think it's a nice choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Got a good deal on a junior suite. The room was large and nicely decorated with a fabulous large bathroom.
We were on the top (4th) floor and our iPads could not connect to the free wifi which was very frustrating. Our phones were fine. Reception indicated they also had problems but nothing changed in the three days we were there, which makes me think this is normal.
The bar was nice, pretty basic snacks served, service was slow but the staff very friendly.
There is secure parking under the hotel for €12 a day. The location is good, less than a 10 minute walk to the old town. There are plenty of cafes very close for a cheap breakfast and a nice Italian restaurant less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conyergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews