We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B The Guest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (408)
    Filter reviews
    408 results
    Traveller rating
    326
    65
    11
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    326
    65
    11
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsluggage liftdumb waitersingle doorgreat shopping areasteep stairsenclosed balconybreakfast roomon arrivalguest housegreat tipsfirst floorplaces to visitlate checkporto winefast wifiexcellent roomcity break
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 408 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Superb hotel in a great location, but what really makes it special is the staff, they are so helpful and friendly, obviously proud of their city and a goldmine of information on what to see, where to go and best restaurants, it's a gem.

    Room Tip: There are stairs, no lift because the building is the Portuguese equivalent of listed, but if you are able bodied its worth the climb
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Andy B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a great stay at B the Guest. The staff were outstanding, polite, diligent, and helpful. Great price and location. Lots of stairs but they have a dumbwaiter for luggage. Good breakfast. Spacious and very clean room with a balcony was fabulous.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank kah07a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2018

    3 night stay in Porto, stayed at the B The Guest Hotel, the good points Location right in the heart of the City next to the market and shopping street and in walking distance to the Metro and The sights of etc city, Loverly staff very helpful, very accommodating, nothing to much trouble. Great breakfast fresh breads and Orange severed to after 10.30 every day. rooms cleaned and tidied daily. A tad noise at the front of the hotel on market day morning and plenty of stairs to climb.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the city can be noise early morning for market day !! and no people lifts .
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank yourwallsphotog... A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2018

    We arrived in Portugal airport on Thursday 22nd of February 2018 . Fabulous stylish airport. Got a taxi to the Hotel €23 . Great location for exploring Porto.
    On arrival we realised that reception was on the first floor. NO LIFT , so carried our luggage up the 32 steps to reception.
    We were greeted by Martyr . Could not do enough for us. Room wasn’t ready as we were early , so we left our bags in the lounge cupboard. We were invited to have breakfast which was very welcome as we’d been up since 4am.
    After breakfast Martyr sat with us and helped us decide what to do for the next couple of days.
    We went out and did a Blue bus tour around Porto, in the glorious sunshine. The bus was hop on , hop off. We booked a two day ticket which meant it included an hour river cruise and port tasting.
    We stopped for lunch at a fabulous tapas bar by the river. Awesome.
    When we got back to the Hotel we found our luggage had been taken up to our room via a Dumb waiter lift. So grateful for that, because we had three flights of stairs to climb from reception. 102 steps from the front door to our room.
    Myself and my husband have arthritis in knees and hips, so found this climb very challenging. Not having a lift was a real problem for us. As the Hotel was booked for us by someone else, as part of a photography weekend, I was unaware of all the stairs until I got there.
    The room was 301, at the back of the hotel which was lovely and quiet. We had an enclosed balcony off our room , which was a nice extra. The bed was comfy, and the room was minimally decorated and very clean. On the balcony was a kettle, tea and coffee but no milk. There was a fridge in the room. On arrival we found a complimentary litre of water.
    The next morning we had breakfast again. Same as the day before, and as we would find , the same every day. Mainly consisted of cakes, cold meat, wafer thin slices of cheese, tinned pineapple , strawberries and kiwi fruit.
    We didn’t find out until our last morning that we could have asked for scrambled or poached eggs, omelette etc , as no one told us and there was no menu.
    That said, the food was fresh every morning.
    Martyr helped us to book a trip for the Monday , down the Dourre Valley. Run by Living City tours.
    We ate out 3 nights out of 5, at some fabulous restaurants . Very reasonable cost in Portugal too. Less expensive than say , Cyprus or Spain.
    We were blessed with the weather for the whole 5 days we were there.
    All in all, a fabulous hotel. Very stylish, very comfortable but the stairs let it down for us. The building is listed , do no chance of a lift.
    Staff were brilliant. Martyr and Tiago could not do enough for us.

    Room Tip: Get a room at the back , it’s quieter. Higher up,if you have no mobility issues.
    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank TheTraveller1963
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2018

    This must have been how Alice in wonderland felt. This place is pretty deceiving from the outside and from the pics - they don’t do it or the staff enough justice. From the minute you enter to your last day - the atmosphere the guys create is such a lovely pleasant one
    The service was excellent, our room was spacious, lovely and very clean. Thank you for having us and we will visit again

    Room Tip: If you want skip gym classes book a room on the 6th floor - has a balcony and is amazing
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jackie D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews