We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$158
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
161
193
46
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
193
46
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe bed was super comfortablela copaearlier tripgreat location and helpful staffhot and cold optionsnice hoteldouble sinksthe riverremote controleuropean hotelsclose to shopsgood sized bathroomsome great restaurantsblackout curtainseuros per nightrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while in Porto recently. The hotel is very well located in terms of access to Porto's downtown core. Most major tourist attractions are within a 15 to 20 minute walk. The hotel itself looks to have been recently refurbished. Although our room was somewhat small, the layout was very functional - perfect for a short term (2 or 3 days) stay. Breakfast was provided as well - which we found to be satisfactory for our needs. Front desk staff were excellent. Overall, a good choice for a short term stay in downtown Porto

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, Revenue Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Jim,

Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, that you have recently shared.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasent.
Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I went to this amazing city in Portugal booking an average priced hotel.. The room was big, the bed was alright.. it got a rooftop bar that was fine, General service were alright with a good breakfast and a relatively close to the Favorite area location. Check in was a bit slow and the elevators were slow also... but who cares, i was on holydays, i wasnt in a rush at all.. stay here, you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Face the street
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, Revenue Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Leo

Thank you in advance for the preference in choosing Hoteis Premium.
Knowing that your stay exceed your expectations makes us very happy for giving you the best experience possible for our special guests.
Waiting for your next stay with us

Best Regards, Team Premium Porto Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Good, central location. Staff was polite, very friendly and helpful. Room was standard but quite comfortable, no complaints from us. The restaurant was delicious, we had both a dinner and breakfast there. The dinner was great, surprising it was so good -- very impressed! If we come back to Porto someday, we will likely book here again. Everything we needed, well priced and happy with our stay! No gym on property as far as we could see. A few more options in general to eat for vegetarian guests would be nice, but was able to navigate well enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, Revenue Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Justin
Thank you in advance for the preference in choosing Hoteis Premium.
Knowing that your stay exceed your expectations makes us very happy for giving you the best experience possible for our special guests.
Waiting for your next stay with us
Best Regards, Team Premium Porto Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I took a trip to portugal to celebrate my birthday for 3nights at this lovely hotel. The hotel is absolutely beautiful in a central location with really helpful staff especially Lianna she is lovely! Anything you need they will be on hand to help you. Check in was smooth and really easy.Our room was an extra double room with the most comfortable huge bed with soft clean sheets. The bathroom is super clean with a very big walk in shower. Rooms are very clean and are cleaned on a daily basis.
Breakfast was included in our rate with a great selection of cold meats cheeses fruit and yogurts. followed by hot eggs bacon baked beans with lots of fresh bread and pastries to chose from really set us up for the days ahead!! I loved the rooftop terrace for my morming cigerette stunning views!! There are some great restaurants in the area and a shopping district 5mins from the hotel which i enjoyed. Overall a fantastic trip with an amazing hotel I will stay here again and sad to be leaving tomorrow. Porto you have been wonderful Thanking you!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheeky-mell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, Revenue Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, that you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasent. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I loved everything of this hotel, truly recommend!
- Location: the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main square. Consider also Porto is a city which you can easily visit by feet, so the hotels location is not so important;
- Rooms: very conformable and well provided with all your needs: the boiler, the minibar, different bathroom products. I loved the bathroom because the shower and the overall bathroom is very big;
- Staff: awesome! All the staff is very kind and pleased to help you with any information you need;

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ciecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, Revenue Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you in advance for the preference in choosing Hoteis Premium.
Knowing that your stay exceed your expectations makes us very happy for giving you the best experience possible for our special guests.
Waiting for your next stay with us

Best Regards, Team Premium Porto Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews