We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vila do Conde, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wishywish
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at this villa, and had such a wonderful time. The villa is absolutely beautiful and so well thought out.

The three bedrooms (each with a brilliant hairdryer) that we used were stunning, as were the bathrooms. The kitchen and lounge were also fantastic spaces, which accommodated the 7 of us quite comfortably.

Unfortunately the weather we had was quite mixed, but we still walked around the beautiful grounds daily, and made full use of the pool and patio by the house.

A car is a must for this area, and I would highly recommend a sat nav, as road signs aren't great.

We travelled as three couples, and our 2 year old daughter. We cannot thank Pedro enough for all his help in preparing for our stay, and the thought that went into our stay. On arrival Pedro had provided socket protectors, a high chair, plastic crockery and cutlery for our daughter, stair gates and a little teddy which is very much loved!

A huge thank you to Pedro for such a fantastic stay, and to his mother for the gorgeous bread she baked for us. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we do really hope to see you all again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
Thank you very much Hannestad family.
It was an honor to receive you in Casa D'Quinta and
we really hope to see your family soon.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Porto
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Thank you Mrs. Natalia!
Our house is always open to you.
Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
383emilia
Arrecife, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Muchas gracias por su comentario y palabras amables, que nos motivan a continuar prestando esta experiencia de viaje.
Fue un honor recibir a su familia en Casa D'Quinta y nosotros realmente esperamos ver a todos de nuevo.

Saludos cordiales,
Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Chers Invités,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire! Il nous motivent à continuer d'apporter cette expérience de voyage.
C'était un honneur de recevoir votre fantastique famille à Casa D'Quinta et nous espérons vraiment vous revoir tous.
Cordialement,
Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie v
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire!
Il nous motivent à continuer d'apporter cette expérience de voyage.
C'était un honneur de recevoir votre famille à Casa D'Quinta et nous espérons vraiment vous revoir tous.
Cordialement, Pedro Maia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnenbra...
Wuppertal, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,

It was really a pleasure to have received your fantastic family.
Thank you for your review and kind words, they are very important for us but above all for other travellers.
We are very happy that we could provide you this holiday experience. We really hope you return.

Kind regards,
Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing