We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
41
160
193
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
160
193
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location close to city center near the train station shopping mall four nights four star minute walk nice hotel cleaning staff nice bathroom excellent breakfast wardrobe noord
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 499 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Best thing is the location. its very close to the bus station also to lot of shope, malls and restaurents. and the price was quite reasonable. Would consider of staying here on my next trip for sure. Nothing to complain on the breakfast as it was good and tasty.
Everything was fine, but I would more appreciate if the pillows are more comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruwantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Ruwantha,

We would like to kindly thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the Siru Hotel to other readers.

We will be glad to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ruwantha L. on behalf of The Siru hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Good Hotel,very helpful staff, clean comfortable room , excellent breakfast , good situation easy walking distance to most sights . The lift in the hotel is not very good only holding three people, very slow , we used the stairs most of the time.Good security however as the lift will not operate without the room key, also good security on main door , you have to buzz the main desk for them to open the outer door. Brussels is expensive compared to some other European cities, if we were to return then we would probably book this hotel again .

Room tip: This is a city centre hotel , there are seven floors, however the views are not good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Nicholas,

It’s such a pleasure to hear that your last stay at the Siru hotel was to your entire satisfaction.

We will share your compliments with our collaborators who are working to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We hope that the Siru Hotel will stay your preferred location for future visits in Brussels.

Best regards,
Mey Ly U. on behalf of The Siru hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Very basic. Elevator is not functioning (while the hotel has 6 storeys). When elevator is broken, staff is not helpful at all and just brushes off the problem. Old and springy mattress. You can find much better comfort for the same price in town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Annitaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Anne G,
With great attention we have read your comment and we thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. We regret to hear that some of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Siru Hotel does not really meet the standards of modernity. It is a listed building (historical building from the beginning of the century). Its authenticity is generally appreciated by our hosts. We regret that it did not meet your expectation and take a note of your remarks.
Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Siru hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been there for 2 nights and do not have something to complain about.
For us it was a simple hotel with a touch of modern design. Regular rooms are small - we’ve got a executive/superior room.
Not a big variety at the breakfast - we didn’t went there for a second time as it wasn’t worth it for us - it’s disappointing if you have some little „expectations“! Go outside and visit the super lovely and delicious „All day Breakfast“ around the corner.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank karinkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our room. We offer a breakfast which is generally highly appreciated by our guest. We regret that it didn’t meet your expectations and we take note of your comment.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future!

Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Siru hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Bed- comfortable
Pillows- poor
Shower- good
Breakfast- ok

Pros
convenient for the metro/stations
walkable distance to centre
iron on request

Cons
room extremely noisy due to traffic and other noise outside
room extremely warm, even with windows open there was no through breeze and found it very difficult to sleep at all. this wouldn’t be an issue if the temperature was generally lower

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Charljb,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your stay in Brussels.

You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

The whole team follows with great interest the comments on this website in order to improve continuously the quality of our services.

Be sure that your feedback will be addressed to the concerned department.

We hope to regain your confidence and to welcome you again at the Siru Hotel.

Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Siru hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews