We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,297)
Filter reviews
4,297 results
Traveller rating
1,573
1,944
552
147
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
1,944
552
147
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish hotel waffles botanical gardens city centre tram stop rooms are spacious coffee machine minute walk the grand place breakfast room public transport business trip excellent breakfast gare du smoods botanique murals
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,297 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

This hotel totally fulfilled my needs, spacious and clean room, good sleeping quality, relaxing surroundings at the breakfast and a good restaurant downstairs. Botanique Garden is right next to the hotel and is only short walking distance from the Covent Garden area. It takes longer walk to the centre of Brussels.
I loved the relaxing atmosphere at the breakfast and the breakfast room was not too crowded. The choices to eat were very abundant and the lovely waffel wagon was a nice detail.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Tarja , Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and most important of all you had a good quality sleep with a nice breakfast in the morning(basics!)

Have a lovely day and thanks for rating us

Javier Garcia Ruzo
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I was actually staying at another hotel locally but have known of the Bloom bar for some years. A really cool and relaxed place. Great bar staff. Not too pricey for a large hotel bar either. Does snacks and bar food as well as restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BluenoseRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you BluenoseRalph for your nice comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Very nice and eco friendly modern hotel. It was a bit pricey but the staff was super helpful and all amenities are excellent. The wifi is stable and fast, and the fitness center is really nice. Walking distance to downtown, shops, and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank tonypA9343DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear tonypA9343DJ

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff super helpful!
Hopefully we may welcome you on another occassion.


Bloomy regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed for a week with Work, very pleasant hotel, Breakfast was nice Bar Area was good, service was spot on. my only negatives and why it got a 4* Bathroom was a little dirty and Bar shut at 12.00 sharp other than that could not fault it

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank matthewatkins2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear matthewatkins2018

Thank you for your nice review. Please be informed that we will renovate our rooms and bathrooms next year in order to upgrade them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

At first you may think the hotel is stylish and that the rooms might be clean. Let me stop you there, they are not. They only seem clean because the hotel has a stylish design, but our desk chair had what I hope was food on it, the sofa had a stain and for the three nights I was there I couldn’t sleep on account of some kind of allergic reaction I had to some material used in the beds. The service is terrible and unfriendly. The restaurant opens at 7 am, so if you are here for business, forget it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank luisgarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi Luis G

Would it be possible to send us an e-mail with some more info. Have you addressed this inconvenience to one our staff members?
Very regrettable that we were not able to meet are own standards. Rest assured that this matter was discussed with our housekeeping in order to avoid reoccurence.

Accept our sincere apologies and we do hope that this did not overclouded your stay.


Bloomy regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews