We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly owner, calm location, nice house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House 4 bedroom ensuite shared kitchen, living room and dinning area. - now with blue border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House 4 bedroom ensuite shared kitchen, living room and dinning area. - now with blue border
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Main House 4 bedroom ensuite shared kitchen, living room and dinning area. - now with blue border
kitchen
Side view Main House - now with blue border around house as other photos
Front View - now with blue border around house as other photos
Garden view - car park space on location
Beach view - on the doorstep  - sea front view
Bedrooom 3 - ensuite
Beach front view
Exterior
Outside shared garden shower
Main House Veranda
Main house - living room space
Main House kitchen
All bedrooms with Showers
All bedroom with large cupboard space and mini fridge
Toilet / shower rooms via bedrooms
Dinning area
Beach
Oceanic bedroom ensuite
sunset outside guesthouse
Oceanic bedroom ensuite
Oceanic bedroom ensuite
Oceanic bedroom ensuite
Oceanic main house night time
Sunset chalet sleeps 2 - exterior
Exterior
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Au Cap, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tomaz16
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly owner, calm location, nice house.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Juliana's Villas for a week in September and it was super.
Choosing the Guest house 1 Turtle was more than good for the 2 of us. The house was
very clean and bigger than we needed (2 floors). Everything essential was there: AC, fridge,
hot water, stove, shower, TV, mosquito net, safe...
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They offer a delicious breakfast and information
about the island. Also they offered to take us to the airport.
There is a simple yet beautiful beach just across the road, a bus stop very close (3min walk)
and also a small store nearby (10min walk).

We would definitely recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety and friendlyness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear Tomasz
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a good time in the Seychelles and you're welcome back any time.
Take care & all the best
From all at Julianasvillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thiebmar
Vitry-le-Francois, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'espace et la terrasse
Liked least: les ustensiles de cuisines
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We always try our utmost best to make sure our guests are looked after during their stay and we will look at all the areas you have raised in regards to this. Firstly we are a low budget self-catering guest house, we do not offer a massage service, this is something we used to do but I believe you were informed that we no longer provide this service. Also as mentioned we do offer weekly housekeeping every three days, we have taken on new staff in this area to further add to this service . Our cafe is undergoing constant updating everyday as this is a fairly new service which we have recently launched. Before your arrival we did conduct a thorough checking list , we check all our utensils and appliances before clients arrival to ensure everything was in working order so we are a bit baffled as to why during your stay there were these issues having said this we have conducted repairs and updated the areas you highlighted in particular. There were clients before you who were very happy in this accommodation, with no problems and we did not have these issues. Upon their departure we carried out the checking list and everything was in perfect working order.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review, much appreciated.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david M
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situación y la amplitud de la Villa.
Liked least: Los cortes de luz al coincidir varios de nosotros duchandonos.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Dear David
Thank you for your lovely review. You and your group were wonderful guests to have and your most welcomed back any time. We are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the Takamaka Rum. Hope you and family have a great x-mas and best wishes for the coming new year. All the best.
Julien & the family
Juianasvillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david M
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Su tranquilidad y el porche.
Liked least: La playa de Turtle Bay, bonita pero no es el lugar donde pegarte un chapuzón.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear David
Thank you for your lovely review, the site has been updated and I'm just getting round to going through all the reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed Turtlebay, it is a very beautiful and calming beach and it's so nice that you're revisiting again. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again.
Take care
From Julien and the family.
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandro...
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Muchas gracias por tu comentario preciosa. Estoy muy contento de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y tuvimos unas buenas vacaciones.
Todos los mejores y un cordial saludo a todos.

Desde
Julien y la familia.


Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a good holiday.
All the best and kind regards to you all.

From
Julien and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$246
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing