We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely best host on Mahe' Island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lighthouse65

Two bedroom house with extended decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two bedroom house with extended decking
New decking From the living area and decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Two bedroom house with extended decking
New decking
From the living area and decking
2 bedroom house
The house from the entrance , plenty of outdoor sitting
bathroom , shower & bath
Inside the house
photo of house from the outside
Beach near Lighthouse65( Aux Cap)
outdoor shower (new added features )
Entrance to the house (just upgraded)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Au Cap, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fatane F
Myggenas, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good locaition, near beautiful beaches”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Judy's place is in good location, near to the airport and very cozy local beaches with kind neighbors. The place was clean but bathroom needs some renovation, beds were ok, wifi did not work for us and we bought for ourselves. Kitchen worked very well for us.
Judy is very nice and helpful person and picked up us at the airport and helped us to rent a car and baby seat for the car.
overall we are happy to rent this place.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillyJoeC...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely best host on Mahe' Island”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental is exceptional! If you wish to find a reasonably priced accommodation in Mahe' and excellent customer service this is it!
Judy, the owner, goes above and beyond to make sure as a guest you are well cared for.
The home is quite big and has 2 separate apartments. Queen size bed, nice living room with lots of Cable channels in French, English and even channels from China and Middle East. It rained the first 2 days I was there so I did turn on the TV :)
Other then that, the location is also perfect. Only 15 minutes from the airport and Judy offers free airport pick-up! A great bonus! As well, Au Cup, where the house is located, is only a few minutes by bus or car from Anse Royal ( to the South) and about 30 minutes from Victoria and the west coast. Even the beaches just down the street from the house are actually beautiful and peaceful. Last day I was there, I ended up discovering that and wish I knew that before!
Stay with Judy and you won't be disappointed! Her care for each guests is outstanding and your vacation will be perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner is fantastic, very caring
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruviwede
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Host, wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and our 5 year old son stayed at he Lighthouse 65 this
November (2014). The property is in a quiet, safe and comfortable area
which makes it a great get away for any holiday seeker. Judy was an
exceptionally great host , who took her time to take us on a tour of
the island from Au Cap were we stayed to Takamaka, Port Glaude, Baie
Lazare, Victoria to name but a few. We really enjoyed our stay and
would love to go back there on our next visit to the island."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf00111...
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in the Lighthouse 65. The apartment was fully equiped and spacoius. Judy is an excellent host and made our stay most enjoyable. We would like to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Größe,Lage und die liebevolle Betreuung vor Ort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nixpj
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great budget option with a lovely host”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is basic but clean, with a lovely patio area. Judy was really helpful in picking us up from and taking us back to the airport/ferry port, to restaurant or shops if we needed it. The location was fine, you can walk to the less popular east coast beaches and easily hire a car (from a walkable distance) to get around to the more touristy west & south coast. A good choice for staying in the Seychelles without breaking the bank.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: The cutlery! Maybe bring a few of your own.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
boston, ma
2 reviews
“A wonderful stay with a great host!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I stayed in Judy's very reasonably priced bungalow in May while I was working on a research project with Seychelles Hospital. We really enjoyed the stay. The accommodation was simple yet comfortable, and located at Au Cap within a local Creole community. Judy was attentive to all of our needs, and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She was also eager to educate us about the Seychellois and the Creole culture -- which we really appreciated. It is located on a hill about 8 minutes walk from the bus stop and the beach. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property for those seeking an alternative to the touristy Beau Vallon region, and an interest in eco-tourism and learning about the Creole culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judy, our host.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: my own kitchen
Liked least: lizzards (normal-everywhere on island)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing