We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice beachfront villas”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Luana beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Luana beachfront
verandah view Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Luana beachfront
verandah view
Garden
garden view
the entrance gate
private gate
private gate entramce
a few steps from the sea
Beach garden
Beach garden
Beach garden
Beach garden
Our Private Beach
Our Private Beach
Our Private Beach
nearby beach
sunset from our beach garden
sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Au Cap, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
K_Kostov
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice beachfront villas”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my friends rent both villas for a week. Each villa has 3 dbl rooms - 1 with private bathroom and other 2 with shared bathroom. There is fully equipped kitchen in each room. Villas are a bit older and furniture has to be improved. Cleanliness is not very good. It is better to organize free WiFi Internet for guests. There is nice lavish garden around villas and good private beach garden. Inspite of all we spent nice week there. I can recommend these villas for groups of friends or family with children looking for privacy and stay away from crowd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Dear Kaloian Kostov,
Thanks again for choosing our property and for your review. we inform you that from February 2017 "Villa Luana & Yuna - Self Catering" offers all our guests a free WI-FI and TV Sat.
We are still sorry for the inconvenience related to cleaning. We proceeded to change the cleaning manager of our property.
You are welcome when you want to come back.
Villa Luana & Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dovratzif...
Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Villa I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Didn't like the property.
No one was there to give directions or keys.
We arrived there and waited for two hours thinking we may have to find another place to stay in.
The owner did not explain that we need to be there at specific hour nor did he live any note to explain why there was no one at the property.
The property feels old and neglected and so does the bedding and showers.

When we met Jean Paul we understood how helpfull he is and were sorry we could not meet hims sooner.

There were also payment issues, We didn't want to argue with the owner (David) and preferred to pay wht he demanded instead.

We gave up the last two nights and ordered a hotel instead

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniac...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Lovely Place!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent a beatifull week with my friends!
The rooms are appointed with charm and there is a magnificent garden for the relax.
The place is very clean and comfortable, with friendly and available staff.
The location is near the beach and we have appreciated the wonderfull sunsets.
This place is a paradise!!
The next year we will spend another week........... maybe two!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. We'll be glad to welcome you back in future. Villa Luana Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maca212
Monastir, Tunisia
2 reviews
“A charming Villa surrounded by nature and close to the sea”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I´d like to share my positive experience in Villa Luana Yuna. It is a peaceful and beautiful place surrounded by astonish nature and in a walking distance for its private beach.

I stayed there for two weeks with a group of friends and the experience was perfect. The Villa had all the amenities that made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The place was absolutely cozy and welcoming. It has a huge garden perfect for large groups where we could enjoy BBQs and relax. The location of the Villa is also very convenient, the beach is a just a few steps from the house and the villa is very close to the city and other famous spots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location very close to the seaside and other points of interest
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.
We'll be glad to welcome you back in future.
Villa Luana Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_1...
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I always have the best time at this property. There’s plenty of space and the garden is beautiful and well kept. It was not the first time I visited the Seychelles and whenever I’m on Mahé, I always stay at these villas. The property is perfectly located as there are 2 bus stops to and from Victoria that allow you to easily move around and experiment the local lifestyle. We rented a car with the help of the owner who is extremely friendly and has always provided us with relevant and accurate info and plenty of tips whenever we asked him for advice. The villas are big and provide all the comforts you might need when on holiday (the air conditioning especially). They benefit from a nice beach opposite them that you can also see from the veranda. I loved to take long walks to the reef with my wife and children when the tide was low as we could get all see all the corals and fishes as well as bathe in the sandy basins that create here and there. It’s always the best way to relax and it literally feels like an aquarium! I can’t recommend this place enough and will definitely go back when I’ll visit this enchanting archipelago again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: an oasis to relax with family, we loved it all
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. We'll be glad to welcome you back in future. Villa Luana Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veleno001
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Grazie mille, è stato un piacere avervi come nostri ospiti, quando vorrete tornare siete i benvenuti.
Villa Luana Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro M
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Grazie Pietro, è stato un piacere avervi come nostri ospiti, quando vorrete tornare siete i benvenuti.
Villa Luana Yuna - Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$363
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing