We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay with awesome views...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colorado

Casa Colorado a beautiful secluded private 3 bedroomed villa with large  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Colorado a beautiful secluded private 3 bedroomed villa with large  pool
spacious terraces for dining Gorgeous mountain setting with breath taking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Casa Colorado a beautiful secluded private 3 bedroomed villa with large  pool
spacious terraces for dining
Gorgeous mountain setting with breath taking views
Front of house
A haven of calm and tranquillity.
The perfect place to relax and unwind.
Surrounded by stunning landscaped gardens.
Open plan kitchen with microwave, gas oven, dishwasher, washing machine and fridge freezer.
Newly fitted designer bathroom.
Large open plan living area with log fire.
Second double bedroom
Master bedroom with double and single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Canillas de Aceituno, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pswift201...
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay with awesome views...”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A little bit of paradise nestled amongst the mountains. With 360 degree views, a great swimming pool and every mod con you could require, this truly is a home from home. Respite is aided with full air conditioning inside that facilitates a well rested sleep after a hard day around the pool and an evening Bar-B-Q with a true sundowner to boot.

This truly was one of the most relaxing holidays of our lives.. Thank you again for letting us share your beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
679Jane
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Colorado, great accommodation, spectacular views, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first visit to this particular area of Spain and one we would definitely repeat. Casa Colorado offered excellent accommodation with everything we needed plus air conditioning. Most memorable were the views though, absolutely beautiful and something we never tired of. We could choose to stay at Casa Colorado use the lovely pool and relax or visit some of the nearby attractions, we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjrn75
Paris, France
1 review
“Eagle nest”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Outstanding location, with dramatic wiews on the mountains and the little white village of Canillas de Aceitunas. A nice and fully furnished house where you can rest, watch eagles flying and think about the meaning of life... The pool also is fantastic ! Many thanks to the friendly and helpful John and Maureen who look after this nest.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroP09
Genappe, Belgium
1 review
“Don't tell too many people how great this place is!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First Andalusian holiday with the whole family in the summer of 2013. It took me about 3 weeks of (desperate) web search before I found Casa Colorado, and I must say: best choice ever! If you are looking for unspoilt peace and quiet, with quality accommodation, then do not hesitate. The villa has everything you could possibly need for a thoroughly relaxing holiday: fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, great 8:00-to-20:00 sunny pool, and ample room for sunbathing and al fresco dining. With its breathtaking panoramic views over the sea on one side, lake Vinuela on another side, and typical white Spanish villas and villages lost in the mountains everywhere else, and with more places to watch sunrises and sunsets than you will be able to test in one week, the terrace area is simply fantastic. No review will do it justice, really.

The owners kindly replied to all the queries we had when preparing the trip, and the couple who prepared the house and took care of the pool really made our stay as easy and simple as possible. On top of that, a welcome pack with some food and drinks was waiting for us in the fridge when we arrived. A warm thank to all of you, Carol and Peter, Maureen and John, for this wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool area.
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing