We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa, wonderful views. Perfect”
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bathroom Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bathroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
VILLA GALVIA BEDROOM
Dining Room
Dining Room
VILLA GALVIA BATHROOM
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA HALL and SPIRAL STAIRCASE
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA HEATED POOL( HEAT PUMP )
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA LOUNGE
Kitchen
Kitchen
PANORAMIC VIEW FRIOM VILLA GALVIA
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA VERANDA/Outdoor eating
Kitchen
VIULLA GALVIA DESIGNER KITCHEN
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA DINING
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA VIEWS
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
VILLA GALVIA DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
SUNSET FROM ONE OF THE BALCONIES
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
VILLA GALVIA ENSUITE BATHROOM
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Parking
The Twin Bedroom
Parking
Lobby
The Pool
Stairs
The Pool
Stairs
The Pool
Stairs
The half twin bedroom
Street
Lobby
Lobby
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
The little bedroom inside queen bedroom
Lobby
Lobby
terrace attached to master bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie w
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa, wonderful views. Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a great holiday at this Villa. We all had a great time. The Villas facilities were what we expected and if we went back with the extended family we would certainly return to this villa.
Bob the owner was a delight to talk to and he sorted out any problems that we had.
Thanks Bob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and Veranda and Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
These guests were very good; They found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable and we intend to do something about that especially on the single beds .Welcome back anytime( owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jansyoga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday venue”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday to Villa Galvia. Perfect for extended family as all rooms have ensuites and there is plenty of room to escape each other. Child friendly pool, well stocked kitchen, very comfortable lounge, beautiful terrace with amazing views. Bobby, the owner could not be more helpful throughout the booking process and during stay.
Beautiful spiral staircase in hall is a worry with little ones around. Make sure all doors to hallway are kept shut at all times!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The spiral staircase because we had a toddler.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Excellent family group; will tsake aboard their concerns on spiral stairs and put in child-friendly gates at both ends (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorø
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Family of four were the most appreciative of guests and very understanding. I know they loved Villa Galvia and have indicated that they will be back. If they do they will be most welcome and we will present a sparkling quality villa in a magnificent location ( Owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingrid878
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for our golfing group”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We absolutely adored villa Galvia and its host! He was there to welcome us and showd us around. Spacious, clean, comfortable and very well equipped.Ideally located between the three golfcourses of La Cala Resort. Lovely terrace and close enough to the shops. We'll certainly come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the large kitchen. The spaciousness and our friendly host
Liked least: The dishwasher
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
We were delighted to welcome this lovely group of lady gofers from HOLLAND, ably led and very appreciative of this lovely spacious villa ,to our villa GALVIA. They were exemplary guests and played some great golf on LA CALA GOLF RESORT and once as our guests with the TORREBLANCA GOLF SOCIETY at CABOPINO. WE hope they come again and can assure them that dishwasher ( BOSCH ) is recovered!
( Owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveandmo...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

4th time at the Villa , Bobby and Philomena are brilliant / enormously entertaining people. We love the place and the tranquility. It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the beautiful Spa at La Cala hotel and good food at the golf club. The Villa itself has all you want missing nothing. Had a brilliant BBQ with Bobby and Philomena at the Villa with them being the fab.
Roll on next year , might even take the family later on in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Moira and Dave are regulars, visiting with family and friends over the years. we were delighted to meet and entertain with them with a memorable barbeque in which everything was well cooked and all eaten!!!we will welcome them back at any time ( owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West cork
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
This party of guests loved the villa and gave a very accurate review- yes you need a car and this villa is in the most tranquil location with beautiful views ( Owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
lovely guests who appreciated this lovely villa capable of accommodating
a large group of 8 people.They were ideal guests and confirmed my own view that this villa is ideal for the Costa del Sol holiday, central to everything. ( owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$850
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing