We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Valley Church Beach
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
436
159
39
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
159
39
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand an umbrella chairs and umbrellas free wifi bar restaurant nest restaurant cruise ship jet ski taxi driver sea shells per person each way warm water st johns food and drinks vendors ships pam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely beach ,it's not soft powdered sand as has crushed shells in it . Good bar and wifi and jet skis are available

Thank Ambassador716952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful beach, the sand is a but unusual because it is like a shell sand just a but course but not to where it will cut you walking on it. The only bad thing on this beach it the people trying to sell you stuff constantly. Some are not as bad as others, some take no pretty good some do not. There is a bar on the site so you can get a drink if you want. It is a fairly long drive from the cruise port to get here around 20 minutes so keep this in mind and the roads are crowded at times. We left the beach about the same time the schools let out and still got back rather quickly. I would definitely go back here again

Thank jtrinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is a secluded beach almost too good to reveal ...Very few people, Super swimming, nice beach to walk!

Thank Freedom736854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Some of the most beautiful beaches I've every seen. You could easily spend the entire day swimming, floating or basking on the sand.

Thank trinitravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This is a nice white sand beach, where you feel you're alone in August! Beautiful landscapes all around, a warm water to bath! Turquoise water is really charming!

Thank dramenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We spent 7 days at Jolly Beach. It is a very nice beach with calm clear water. We went in January and the temperature was perfect. So many sea shells to choose from and an nice walking beach! Also beautiful sunsets everyday. Loved this place so much I wish I could have stayed forever. High recommend!

1  Thank Kristi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time while at that beach, you gotta pay to use the chairs and umbrellas, I don’t know about eating because we had a taxi van to get us from there and take to the stingray city to see the stingrays, a totally worthy place to go, for everybody, is safe, fun and unforgettable.

Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We were lucky enough to stay at a hotel (Cocos) right on Valley Church Beach. It is a beautiful stretch of beach, and the water is spectacular and usually always crystal clear. It is rarely crowded and is reasonably quiet, so great for relaxing, a leisurely walk, or beach combing. Highly recommend if you are ever in Antigua.

1  Thank creatureluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The beach is clean. It has access to banana, chair rides, wave runners and paddle boarding. A small area is marked off for swimmers and waders to stay safe.

1  Thank carter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

If you want to see “Caribbean Blue” as Enya sings, then this is the place to see it. Incredible quiet beach which we loved. Restaurant appeared quite average with poor service (had to wait about ten minutes just to ask a question). Toilets be warned were horrid.

However the quality of the beach more than made up for the facilities. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews